Jump to content

Insane Limits Requests


ImportBot

Recommended Posts

Originally Posted by Talzac*:

 

Procon doesn't know anything about players who haven't joined yet. The server could be full with no one waiting or there could be 4 people waiting, it looks the same to Procon.

 

Battlelog is in control of who joins the server, not the game server. Battlelog asks the game server, "Are you full_" If the game server says no, Battlelog lets the next person join. If it says yes, Battlelog puts that person in a join queue. Then if aggressive join and reserved slots is enabled, it does all that. The upshot being the game server doesn't know someone is trying to join a server. All it knows is that someone actually is joining the server, because there is room or because room was made via aggressive join.

 

 

Procon doesn't know that there is a VIP waiting to join. It doesn't know that there is anyone waiting to join. It only knows about the ones that were allowed to join, which only happens if the server is NOT full (or Battlelog controlled aggressive join is active).

 

There simply is not enough information in Procon to do what you want to do. It's old-school BF2 reserved slots or BF4 aggressive join with no choice about message or etc.

Ok so if we make it the old scool way can we then decide to only kick lowscored and newly joined? Perhaps then it is a good way to do this? then we can have 1 reserved slot locked and kick on player on join? or we can have two reserved slots and kick noone?
* Restored post. It could be that the author is no longer active.
Link to comment
  • Replies 3.2k
  • Created
  • Last Reply

Originally Posted by Dudenell*:

 

Of course you can, you don't need my blessing.

 

I now understand all the cases, thanks for the detailed rundown.

 

The code itself looks good, except for one mistake in the second limit (OnAnyChat), first_check code. The case for an admin typing !admin isn't right.

 

 

Remeber that this is the !admin case, so the part in red isn't correct. That code should be using reason as the message sent instead of msg1.

OH that's on purpose

 

The first if statement (checking if player is admin who typed the message) is so that the admin call isn't sent if an admin accidentally included extra stuff after the initial !admin (no reason to send a text if the player is an admin)

 

The else if statement is only used if a player types !admin and there are currently admins on the server, no reason to have text messages sent to all the admins if there are admins on the server currently.

* Restored post. It could be that the author is no longer active.
Link to comment

Originally Posted by PapaCharlie9*:

 

Can I use a char meaning "any chars" instead of exact players name in MULTIbalancer ?

 

If not nvm I'll try to find all theirs names.

 

Thank you

 

Naurel

No, sorry, full names or clan tags only.
* Restored post. It could be that the author is no longer active.
Link to comment

Originally Posted by PapaCharlie9*:

 

Ok so if we make it the old scool way can we then decide to only kick lowscored and newly joined? Perhaps then it is a good way to do this? then we can have 1 reserved slot locked and kick on player on join? or we can have two reserved slots and kick noone?

Yes to all of the above -- this is what I thought you were asking the first time, sorry for not being clear about that.
* Restored post. It could be that the author is no longer active.
Link to comment

Originally Posted by Talzac*:

 

Hi, I would like more adeptive idle time out.

 

It should be based on game mode and number of players online.

 

For example if RUSH

but if defuse then idle timeout 200

 

Thanks.

* Restored post. It could be that the author is no longer active.
Link to comment

Originally Posted by PapaCharlie9*:

 

Hi, I would like more adeptive idle time out.

 

It should be based on game mode and number of players online.

 

For example if RUSH

but if defuse then idle timeout 200

 

Thanks.

Are there any other possible modes, or just those two? And what should it be if RUSH with 6 or more players? I'll assume 300 for those cases.

 

Create a new limit OnIntervalServer, call it "Adaptive Idle", set interval to 60 seconds, leave Action set to None.

 

Set first_check to this Code:

 

Code:

String key = "Adaptive idle time";
int idle = Convert.ToInt32(server.IdleTimeout);
if (server.Data.issetInt(key)) {
    idle = server.Data.getInt(key);
}
int next = 300;
String msg = "IDLE set to " + next;

if (server.Gamemode == "RushLarge0") {
    if (server.PlayerCount < 6) {
        next = 3600;
        msg = "RUSH: idle set to " + next;
    }
} else if (server.Gamemode == "Elimination0") {
    next = 200;
    msg = "DEFUSE: idle set to " + next;
}

if (idle != next) {
    idle = next;
    plugin.ServerCommand("vars.idleTimeout", idle.ToString());
    plugin.Data.setInt(key, idle);
    plugin.ConsoleWrite(msg);
    plugin.ServerCommand("vars.idleTimeout"); // refresh the new setting
}
return false;
* Restored post. It could be that the author is no longer active.
Link to comment

Originally Posted by PapaCharlie9*:

 

could I please have a script for no sniper rifles and DMRS when its domination for bf4 please

 

cheers

Start with the No Snipers limit:

 

showthread....its-No-Snipers*!

 

Then add this second_check Expression:

 

Code:

(server.Gamemode == "Domination0")
* Restored post. It could be that the author is no longer active.
Link to comment

Originally Posted by Talzac*:

 

Are there any other possible modes, or just those two? And what should it be if RUSH with 6 or more players? I'll assume 300 for those cases.

 

Create a new limit OnIntervalServer, call it "Adaptive Idle", set interval to 60 seconds, leave Action set to None.

 

Set first_check to this Code:

 

Code:

String key = "Adaptive idle time";
int idle = Convert.ToInt32(server.IdleTimeout);
if (server.Data.issetInt(key)) {
    idle = server.Data.getInt(key);
}
int next = 300;
String msg = "IDLE set to " + next;

if (server.Gamemode == "RushLarge0") {
    if (server.PlayerCount < 6) {
        next = 3600;
        msg = "RUSH: idle set to " + next;
    }
} else if (server.Gamemode == "Elimination0") {
    next = 200;
    msg = "DEFUSE: idle set to " + next;
}

if (idle != next) {
    idle = next;
    plugin.ServerCommand("vars.idleTimeout", idle.ToString());
    plugin.Data.setInt(key, idle);
    plugin.ConsoleWrite(msg);
    plugin.ServerCommand("vars.idleTimeout"); // refresh the new setting
}
return false;
Nice

 

The players on the server wants to have no vehicle if less then 6 players online and then activate vehicals if more then 6 online can we do this the same way?

* Restored post. It could be that the author is no longer active.
Link to comment

Originally Posted by PapaCharlie9*:

 

Nice

 

The players on the server wants to have no vehicle if less then 6 players online and then activate vehicals if more then 6 online can we do this the same way?

No, there's no way to do that without making the server infantry only. The best you can do is increase the vehicle spawn delay to a large number, which means that every vehicle will spawn twice and then not again for the rest of the round. But that lasts a whole round. If the server fills mid round, there will still be no vehicles.
* Restored post. It could be that the author is no longer active.
Link to comment

Originally Posted by Hutchew*:

 

Working ping kicker/limiter, please.

 

LatencyManager is fubared, atm, and would be really nice to be able to adjust ping limits during the night, so overseas players can help keep the servers rolling.

 

Any takers? I haven't a clue where to begin, but more than willing to lend a test server and my time.

 

TIA,

Hutchew

* Restored post. It could be that the author is no longer active.
Link to comment

Originally Posted by Talzac*:

 

Ok so if we make it the old scool way can we then decide to only kick lowscored and newly joined? Perhaps then it is a good way to do this? then we can have 1 reserved slot locked and kick on player on join? or we can have two reserved slots and kick noone?

I would like to have this adaptive aggressive join.

Because I Think it is better that it is kicking the queue then making all angry.

I have thought about this and I want it to be on the reserved slot list that Controls this,

you can have an option to include the reserved slots or not but I want the reserved slots list to be included if this is the way.

I also want it not kick people that are tagged together

 

Here is the kick order list that I suggest:

 

• Kick newly joined with zero score

• kick people with no squad

• kick people with lowest score

 

- now people are asking me every day why there where kicked because the aggressive join does not give any reason to kick people, this is very irrigating.

* Restored post. It could be that the author is no longer active.
Link to comment

Originally Posted by PapaCharlie9*:

 

Working ping kicker/limiter, please.

 

LatencyManager is fubared, atm, and would be really nice to be able to adjust ping limits during the night, so overseas players can help keep the servers rolling.

 

Any takers? I haven't a clue where to begin, but more than willing to lend a test server and my time.

 

TIA,

Hutchew

Try nagging Zaeed first. You're not the only one who wants that working on BF4. Duplicating a plugin in Insane Limits is wasted effort.
* Restored post. It could be that the author is no longer active.
Link to comment

Originally Posted by PapaCharlie9*:

 

I would like to have this adaptive aggressive join.

Because I Think it is better that it is kicking the queue then making all angry.

I have thought about this and I want it to be on the reserved slot list that Controls this,

you can have an option to include the reserved slots or not but I want the reserved slots list to be included if this is the way.

I also want it not kick people that are tagged together

 

Here is the kick order list that I suggest:

 

• Kick newly joined with zero score

• kick people with no squad

• kick people with lowest score

 

- now people are asking me every day why there where kicked because the aggressive join does not give any reason to kick people, this is very irrigating.

How many slots do you want to reserve? 2?

 

So if you have 64 slots total and the server fills up to 62, when the 63rd person joins, the code will check if the person is on the reserved slots list. If yes, they are allowed to join and no kicking happens and now you will only have 1 reserved slot left. If no, they are kicked as soon as they join and the server stays at 62.

 

Where does the kick order list come in? The player kicked will always be the one joining. Even with your rules, the one joining will always be the one kicked anyway, since they will have zero score and will always be the newest player.

 

Understand that this may kick a lot of joiners. Battlelog will see that you have 2 slots open and will send a lot of players to your server. They will all get kicked. It might be a good idea to change your vars.serverDescription to explain that 2 (or whatever) slots are kept in reserve and that the joining player may get kicked to keep those slots open.

 

What do you want the kick message to be? You can change it, of course, but I need an initial value for the code.

* Restored post. It could be that the author is no longer active.
Link to comment

Originally Posted by Talzac*:

 

2 slots always reserved is perhaps what is needed?

 

The server kick message can be

"The server queue is full, only reserved slots can join, please try again later"

 

The kick message for the user can be the standard message?

"Making Room for Members"

* Restored post. It could be that the author is no longer active.
Link to comment

Originally Posted by PapaCharlie9*:

 

2 slots always reserved is perhaps what is needed?

 

The server kick message can be

"The server queue is full, only reserved slots can join, please try again later"

 

The kick message for the user can be the standard message?

"Making Room for Members"

Uh, I think there is still a misunderstanding somewhere. There's only one kick and there will only be one message. The only time a player is kicked is when the server has 62 players and someone new tries to join that is not on the reserved slots list. None of the existing 62 players will be kicked, ever.
* Restored post. It could be that the author is no longer active.
Link to comment

Originally Posted by PapaCharlie9*:

 

Can someone point me to the Admin VIP announcer enhancement, I saw it yesterday but now I can't find it, ty.

I don't think that's a limit. I think it's a plugin. Did you check the plugin list?
* Restored post. It could be that the author is no longer active.
Link to comment

Originally Posted by Talzac*:

 

Uh, I think there is still a misunderstanding somewhere. There's only one kick and there will only be one message. The only time a player is kicked is when the server has 62 players and someone new tries to join that is not on the reserved slots list. None of the existing 62 players will be kicked, ever.

But none is kicked? what happens if 3 VIP is joining the game? Or if 2 vips join and then the third?
* Restored post. It could be that the author is no longer active.
Link to comment

Originally Posted by PapaCharlie9*:

 

But none is kicked? what happens if 3 VIP is joining the game? Or if 2 vips join and then the third?

Remember, once the server is truly full, Battlelog takes over and does everything. The limit code can't do anything once the server is completely full and Battlelog is controlling joins because the limit code doesn't know that anyone else is trying to join.

 

3 VIPs join a 64 slot server with 2 reserved slots:

 

62 players - VIP #1 joins, no one kicked, server now has 63 players, one reserved slot left

 

63 players - VIP #2 joins, no one kicked, server now has 64 players, no reserved slots left (truly full)

 

64 players - VIP #3 tries to join, Battlelog puts VIP #3 on a wait queue, no one is kicked by the limit code -- BUT, if you have aggressiveJoin enabled, some random player will be kicked without a nice message.

 

 

2 VIPs and a non-VIP join a 64 slot server with 2 reserved slots:

 

62 players - VIP #1 joins, no one kicked, server now has 63 players, one reserved slot left

 

63 players - VIP #2 joins, no one kicked, server now has 64 players, no reserved slots left (truly full)

 

64 players - non-VIP tries to join, Battlelog puts player on a wait queue, no one is kicked by the limit code

* Restored post. It could be that the author is no longer active.
Link to comment

Originally Posted by Tomgun*:

 

Start with the No Snipers limit:

 

showthread....its-No-Snipers*!

 

Then add this second_check Expression:

 

Code:

(server.Gamemode == "Domination0")
came up with this

 

[09:01:49 94] [insane Limits] WARNING: second_check_expression is empty for Limit #1

[09:01:50 04] [insane Limits] ERROR: 1 error compiling Expression

[09:01:50 04] [insane Limits] ERROR: (CS0103, line: 27, column: 35): The name 'kill' does not exist in the current context

[09:01:55 89] [insane Limits] Compiling Limit #1 - Name1 - OnJoin

[09:01:55 96] [insane Limits] ERROR: 1 error compiling Expression

[09:01:55 96] [insane Limits] ERROR: (CS0103, line: 27, column: 35): The name 'kill' does not exist in the current context

* Restored post. It could be that the author is no longer active.
Link to comment

Originally Posted by Talzac*:

 

We can do this with 1 slot always open then also? Perhaps this is better?

If the server is "full" it sets a variable =1 and starts to kick people

and when the server is not full it sets the variable = 0

When the users is joining and is on the reserved slot you know that the user is on the reserved slots list and when he has been logged in if the variable is 1 you can kick one person to that is "not on the reserved slot list, with the lowest score and if possible not in any squad?

Then you always keep that 1 slot open for new reserved to join?

* Restored post. It could be that the author is no longer active.
Link to comment

Originally Posted by PapaCharlie9*:

 

came up with this

 

[09:01:49 94] [insane Limits] WARNING: second_check_expression is empty for Limit #1

[09:01:50 04] [insane Limits] ERROR: 1 error compiling Expression

[09:01:50 04] [insane Limits] ERROR: (CS0103, line: 27, column: 35): The name 'kill' does not exist in the current context

[09:01:55 89] [insane Limits] Compiling Limit #1 - Name1 - OnJoin

[09:01:55 96] [insane Limits] ERROR: 1 error compiling Expression

[09:01:55 96] [insane Limits] ERROR: (CS0103, line: 27, column: 35): The name 'kill' does not exist in the current context

The error messages are telling you what's wrong. You are using the wrong evaluation type.

 

Look again at the instructions for the No Snipers limit. Are you sure you have the limit configured as the instructions specify?

* Restored post. It could be that the author is no longer active.
Link to comment

Originally Posted by PapaCharlie9*:

 

We can do this with 1 slot always open then also? Perhaps this is better?

If the server is "full" it sets a variable =1 and starts to kick people

and when the server is not full it sets the variable = 0

When the users is joining and is on the reserved slot you know that the user is on the reserved slots list and when he has been logged in if the variable is 1 you can kick one person to that is "not on the reserved slot list, with the lowest score and if possible not in any squad?

Then you always keep that 1 slot open for new reserved to join?

That would work and yes, that would destroy the queueing system for your server. Either way, a lot of players will get kicked, more than do now, because they join your server thinking it is not full.

 

So what do you think? You still want this limit code? Which way do you want it to work, with 1 slot reserved and kick active players, or 2 slots and kick new joiners only?

* Restored post. It could be that the author is no longer active.
Link to comment

Originally Posted by Talzac*:

 

I kind do not know, I do not like to kick all people waiting, perhaps that makes more damage to the system then randomly kicking som dude.. I think it is best to leave it.... But I like the idea. I do not want you to write a code and then the other server members do not want to use it. But there are perhaps other users here that want the code? Or at least they can read about it here and have the options to have it.

* Restored post. It could be that the author is no longer active.
Link to comment

Archived

This topic is now archived and is closed to further replies.




  • Our picks

    • Game Server Hosting:

      We're happy to announce that EZRCON will branch out into the game server provider scene. This is a big step for us so please having patience if something doesn't go right in this area. Now, what makes us different compared to other providers? Well, we're going with the idea of having a scaleable server hosting and providing more control in how you set up your server. For example, in Minecraft, you have the ability to control how many CPU cores you wish your server to have access to, how much RAM you want to use, how much disk space you want to use. This type of control can't be offered in a single service package so you're able to configure a custom package the way you want it.

      You can see all the available games here. Currently, we have the following games available.

      Valheim (From $1.50 USD)


      Rust (From $3.20 USD)


      Minecraft (Basic) (From $4.00 USD)


      Call of Duty 4X (From $7.00 USD)


      OpenTTD (From $4.00 USD)


      Squad (From $9.00 USD)


      Insurgency: Sandstorm (From $6.40 USD)


      Changes to US-East:

      Starting in January 2022, we will be moving to a different provider that has better support, better infrastructure, and better connectivity. We've noticed that the connection/routes to this location are not ideal and it's been hard getting support to correct this. Our contract for our two servers ends in March/April respectively. If you currently have servers in this location you will be migrated over to the new provider. We'll have more details when the time comes closer to January. The new location for this change will be based out of Atlanta, GA. If you have any questions/concerns please open a ticket and we'll do our best to answer them.
      • 5 replies
    • Hello All,

      I wanted to give an update to how EZRCON is doing. As of today we have 56 active customers using the services offered. I'm glad its doing so well and it hasn't been 1 year yet. To those that have services with EZRCON, I hope the service is doing well and if not please let us know so that we can improve it where possible. We've done quite a few changes behind the scenes to improve the performance hopefully. 

      We'll be launching a new location for hosting procon layers in either Los Angeles, USA or Chicago, IL. Still being decided on where the placement should be but these two locations are not set in stone yet. We would like to get feedback on where we should have a new location for hosting the Procon Layers, which you can do by replying to this topic. A poll will be created where people can vote on which location they would like to see.

      We're also looking for some suggestions on what else you would like to see for hosting provider options. So please let us know your thoughts on this matter.
      • 4 replies
    • Added ability to disable the new API check for player country info


      Updated GeoIP database file


      Removed usage sending stats


      Added EZRCON ad banner



      If you are upgrading then you may need to add these two lines to your existing installation in the file procon.cfg. To enable these options just change False to True.

      procon.private.options.UseGeoIpFileOnly False
      procon.private.options.BlockRssFeedNews False



       
      • 2 replies
    • I wanted I let you know that I am starting to build out the foundation for the hosting services that I talked about here. The pricing model I was originally going for wasn't going to be suitable for how I want to build it. So instead I decided to offer each service as it's own product instead of a package deal. In the future, hopefully, I will be able to do this and offer discounts to those that choose it.

      Here is how the pricing is laid out for each service as well as information about each. This is as of 7/12/2020.

      Single MySQL database (up to 30 GB) is $10 USD per month.



      If you go over the 30 GB usage for the database then each additional gigabyte is charged at $0.10 USD each billing cycle. If you're under 30GB you don't need to worry about this.


      Databases are replicated across 3 zones (regions) for redundancy. One (1) on the east coast of the USA, One (1) in Frankfurt, and One (1) in Singapore. Depending on the demand, this would grow to more regions.


      Databases will also be backed up daily and retained for 7 days.




      Procon Layer will be $2 USD per month.


      Each layer will only allow one (1) game server connection. The reason behind this is for performance.


      Each layer will also come with all available plugins installed by default. This is to help facilitate faster deployments and get you up and running quickly.


      Each layer will automatically restart if Procon crashes. 


      Each layer will also automatically restart daily at midnight to make sure it stays in tip-top shape.


      Custom plugins can be installed by submitting a support ticket.




      Battlefield Admin Control Panel (BFACP) will be $5 USD per month


      As I am still working on building version 3 of the software, I will be installing the last version I did. Once I complete version 3 it will automatically be upgraded for you.





      All these services will be managed by me so you don't have to worry about the technical side of things to get up and going.

      If you would like to see how much it would cost for the services, I made a calculator that you can use. It can be found here https://ezrcon.com/calculator.html

       
      • 11 replies
    • I have pushed out a new minor release which updates the geodata pull (flags in the playerlisting). This should be way more accurate now. As always, please let me know if any problems show up.

       
      • 9 replies
×
×
  • Create New...

Important Information

Please review our Terms of Use and Privacy Policy. We have placed cookies on your device to help make this website better. You can adjust your cookie settings, otherwise we'll assume you're okay to continue.