Jump to content

Advanced In-Game Admin and Ban Enforcer - AdKats


Message added by Prophet731,

If you've been banned from a server then you will need to appeal the ban with the owners/community of that server. We do not control any bans done on servers that utilize AdKats as all bans are local to that server.

Recommended Posts

  • Plugin Developer

Originally Posted by ColColonCleaner*:

 

I've updated my server to run 5.1.6.7. All looks good so far. I am using several of the new features including the auto-surrender. I will post back how everything goes after a couple of days of operation.

 

How do I populate the specialplayers table? Do I have to manually add them directly into the table or am I missing the place in procon to do it? I want to be sure before I start mucking about.

The table can be edited manually, or you can use the commands that modify that table. reserved, hcwhitelist, and pwhitelist, for example.
Link to comment

Originally Posted by veryDead*:

 

The table can be edited manually, or you can use the commands that modify that table. reserved, hcwhitelist, and pwhitelist, for example.

Thanks! I knew it had to be something simple like that. Great plugin. Love it.
* Restored post. It could be that the author is no longer active.
Link to comment

Originally Posted by AgentHawk*:

 

i'm working on a system where players can have private conversations with each other between any server on your database. So your players/admins don't need to be in the same server to chat with each other. Would anyone be interested in testing this?

ofc!
* Restored post. It could be that the author is no longer active.
Link to comment
  • Plugin Developer

Originally Posted by ColColonCleaner*:

 

Stable TEST 5.1.8.6 https://raw.githubusercontent.com/Co...test/AdKats.cs

 

Cross-server private messaging added. Some testing has been done, but much more is needed. Use the same command as the local private messaging, just name a player/admin that's in another one of your servers.

 

/msg player message

 

Opens the conversation with starting message.

 

/r messagereply

 

Replies to the conversation, usable by both sides.

Link to comment

Originally Posted by HARDCOREBF*:

 

Great . Installed .

Is it possible to give us control with ADMIN msgs

= Ping msg when kicked (enable/desable msg , customize msg )

= Admin Joined (enable/desable msg , customize msg )

 

Thank you

* Restored post. It could be that the author is no longer active.
Link to comment
  • Plugin Developer

Originally Posted by ColColonCleaner*:

 

Great . Installed .

Is it possible to give us control with ADMIN msgs

= Ping msg when kicked (enable/desable msg , customize msg )

= Admin Joined (enable/desable msg , customize msg )

 

Thank you

Ping kick message modify - sure

Ping kick message disable - Why? I understand modifying the reason, but why remove it?

Admin join notify to reputable players/admins disable - sure

Admin join notify to reputable players/admins modify - Why? "X joined the server as a Y" What to change?

Link to comment

Originally Posted by HARDCOREBF*:

 

Ping kick message modify - sure

Ping kick message disable - Why? I understand modifying the reason, but why remove it?

Admin join notify to reputable players/admins disable - sure

Admin join notify to reputable players/admins modify - Why? "X joined the server as a Y" What to change?

You right not reason to remove , but just as an option , may be some one will want ti remove it . But eah just customization would be en ought ..

 

In perfect would be like this :

 

1...Roles List Onjoin:

ROLENAME : list from assigned roles

 

ROLENAME joined server...

ROLENAME joined server...

ROLENAME joined server...

Example :

Role "Server Admin"

Role "Clan Member"

 

 

Server Admin Reporting on Duty

Clan Member joined server...

Ingame onjoin

Server Admin Reporting on Duty

Clan Member joined server...

 

 

 

2...Optionally Would be also great to specify onjoin msg to each playname , for some nice onjoin msg customization...

 

 

With this we can customize onjoin msg for roles with only few lines ....

This would be very great ColColonCleaner , not sure if its hard to code , but plz consider

* Restored post. It could be that the author is no longer active.
Link to comment
  • Plugin Developer

Originally Posted by ColColonCleaner*:

 

You right not reason to remove , but just as an option , may be some one will want ti remove it . But eah just customization would be en ought ..

 

In perfect would be like this :

 

1...Roles List Onjoin:

ROLENAME : list from assigned roles

 

 

 

Example :

Role "Server Admin"

Role "Clan Member"

 

 

 

 

 

Ingame onjoin

Server Admin Reporting on Duty

Clan Member joined server...

 

 

 

2...Optionally Would be also great to specify onjoin msg to each playname , for some nice onjoin msg customization...

 

 

With this we can customize onjoin msg for roles with only few lines ....

This would be very great ColColonCleaner , not sure if its hard to code , but plz consider

Customizing a PUBLIC join message for each player sounds like an insane limits or proconrulz kind of thing...that's not really an admin control.

 

The PRIVATE join message goes to admins and reputable players, it includes what type they joined as (spectator, commander, player), and what team they joined on if applicable. letting the entire server know when an admin joins, especially as spectator, is a universally bad idea.

Link to comment

Originally Posted by HARDCOREBF*:

 

Customizing a PUBLIC join message for each player sounds like an insane limits or proconrulz kind of thing...that's not really an admin control.

 

The PRIVATE join message goes to admins and reputable players, it includes what type they joined as (spectator, commander, player), and what team they joined on if applicable. letting the entire server know when an admin joins, especially as spectator, is a universally bad idea.

Yes you right about adding each onjoin

 

But can we have optionally

 

For all server customized msgs onjoin by roles

We not showing to all server when Admin joined AS (player or spectator) this stays the same as is

Just will be adding onjoin for all server by roles with customizble msgs .

 

Example : on previous post

Server Admin

Clan Member

VIP PLAYER

etc...

 

 

If possible ofcourse , if to much work , i understand , we will try use IL for this ( as for not Il dont have official DB access, so we cant use DB for this function and we would like to use all official Plugins , but we tested mod of IL for this )

Anyway you did superb job on this baby.. much respect from all DirtyGuns.us

* Restored post. It could be that the author is no longer active.
Link to comment

Originally Posted by naurel*:

 

Hi, Sorry for the bother if you have already awnser to that I didn't found it on the forum.

 

I'm trying to access to a remote database.

 

Here is the problem : AdKat is saying that I don't have XPKiller's Stat enabled while I do and tables are here ! They are both connecting to the same database.

* Restored post. It could be that the author is no longer active.
Link to comment
  • Plugin Developer

Originally Posted by ColColonCleaner*:

 

Hi, Sorry for the bother if you have already awnser to that I didn't found it on the forum.

 

I'm trying to access to a remote database.

 

Here is the problem : AdKat is saying that I don't have XPKiller's Stat enabled while I do and tables are here ! They are both connecting to the same database.

Use this version of the plugin: https://raw.githubusercontent.com/Co...test/AdKats.cs

 

And delete/edit your old post to remove your database credentials.

Link to comment
  • Plugin Developer

Originally Posted by ColColonCleaner*:

 

Yes you right about adding each onjoin

 

But can we have optionally

 

For all server customized msgs onjoin by roles

We not showing to all server when Admin joined AS (player or spectator) this stays the same as is

Just will be adding onjoin for all server by roles with customizble msgs .

 

Example : on previous post

Server Admin

Clan Member

VIP PLAYER

etc...

 

 

If possible ofcourse , if to much work , i understand , we will try use IL for this ( as for not Il dont have official DB access, so we cant use DB for this function and we would like to use all official Plugins , but we tested mod of IL for this )

Anyway you did superb job on this baby.. much respect from all DirtyGuns.us

I'll see what i can do in the future.
Link to comment

Originally Posted by naurel*:

 

Still having the same error.

 

Code:

[09:16:20 19] [AdKats] ERROR: Database Server info could not be fetched! Make sure XpKiller's Stat Logger is running on this server!
[09:16:20 19] [AdKats] INFO: Shutting down AdKats.
[09:16:20 91] [AdKats] AdKats 5.1.8.8 Disabled! =(
* Restored post. It could be that the author is no longer active.
Link to comment

Originally Posted by naurel*:

 

So i've another question now,

 

I'm looking for a way to nuke a team as long as they have every flags.

 

I know it's possible on BF3 (http://battlelog.battlefield.com/bf3...ZAAR-NO-MORTAR)

 

But I don't know how to do it. And when I asked for event detecting the flags captures with Insane Limits I've been told that it's possible with adkat*

 

Thank You for your help.

 

Naurel

* Restored post. It could be that the author is no longer active.
Link to comment
  • Plugin Developer

Originally Posted by ColColonCleaner*:

 

Still having the same error.

 

Code:

[09:16:20 19] [AdKats] ERROR: Database Server info could not be fetched! Make sure XpKiller's Stat Logger is running on this server!
[09:16:20 19] [AdKats] INFO: Shutting down AdKats.
[09:16:20 91] [AdKats] AdKats 5.1.8.8 Disabled! =(
That is not the same error, that error means your server is not found in the database. Stat logger added the tables, but the server is not there yet. Make sure stat logger is up and running for a little while before you attempt to enable AdKats.
Link to comment
  • Plugin Developer

Originally Posted by ColColonCleaner*:

 

So i've another question now,

 

I'm looking for a way to nuke a team as long as they have every flags.

 

I know it's possible on BF3 (http://battlelog.battlefield.com/bf3...ZAAR-NO-MORTAR)

 

But I don't know how to do it. And when I asked for event detecting the flags captures with Insane Limits I've been told that it's possible with adkat*

 

Thank You for your help.

 

Naurel

There is not an event associated with flag capture, we cannot tell how many flags a team has. However, you can figure it out with math....within reason.

 

AdKats has a system called auto-surrender in the newest version, setting section B24. This system does not issue nukes, yet. Instead what it does is automatically end the round with the baseraping team as winner, that way the autobalancer can scramble and resort the teams for a better game next round.

 

These are our settings for 64p no ex lockers:

Posted Image

 

I will look into adding an option to, instead of surrendering the losing team because of these numbers, nuke the winning team.

 

To view the numbers live as the round progresses, enable 'Display Ticket Rates in Procon Chat' in section A12.

Link to comment
  • Plugin Developer

Originally Posted by ColColonCleaner*:

 

It would be so great ! Thank you ! I know that they manage to do it on the BF3 server but no idea how they manage to link the ticket rates and the nuke (ie : duno wich plugin they used)

It was most likely insane limits, a lot of servers run custom scripts through it that only they know about. You can get ticket rates in IL for that. I'll work on it.
Link to comment

Originally Posted by naurel*:

 

Just a suggestion since we know when a player is killed, is it possible to count the number of player killed by people and to substract this number to the ticket rate in order to have the ticket loss ratio with objectives (ie : without the kill/death of players). It would be a better way to know how many objectives are captures by a team (depending on the ticket loss ratio set on by default on the server of course). And this would work for all gamemode !

* Restored post. It could be that the author is no longer active.
Link to comment

Join the conversation

You can post now and register later. If you have an account, sign in now to post with your account.

Guest
Reply to this topic...

×   Pasted as rich text.   Paste as plain text instead

  Only 75 emoji are allowed.

×   Your link has been automatically embedded.   Display as a link instead

×   Your previous content has been restored.   Clear editor

×   You cannot paste images directly. Upload or insert images from URL.




  • Our picks

    • Game Server Hosting:

      We're happy to announce that EZRCON will branch out into the game server provider scene. This is a big step for us so please having patience if something doesn't go right in this area. Now, what makes us different compared to other providers? Well, we're going with the idea of having a scaleable server hosting and providing more control in how you set up your server. For example, in Minecraft, you have the ability to control how many CPU cores you wish your server to have access to, how much RAM you want to use, how much disk space you want to use. This type of control can't be offered in a single service package so you're able to configure a custom package the way you want it.

      You can see all the available games here. Currently, we have the following games available.

      Valheim (From $1.50 USD)


      Rust (From $3.20 USD)


      Minecraft (Basic) (From $4.00 USD)


      Call of Duty 4X (From $7.00 USD)


      OpenTTD (From $4.00 USD)


      Squad (From $9.00 USD)


      Insurgency: Sandstorm (From $6.40 USD)


      Changes to US-East:

      Starting in January 2022, we will be moving to a different provider that has better support, better infrastructure, and better connectivity. We've noticed that the connection/routes to this location are not ideal and it's been hard getting support to correct this. Our contract for our two servers ends in March/April respectively. If you currently have servers in this location you will be migrated over to the new provider. We'll have more details when the time comes closer to January. The new location for this change will be based out of Atlanta, GA. If you have any questions/concerns please open a ticket and we'll do our best to answer them.
      • 5 replies
    • Hello All,

      I wanted to give an update to how EZRCON is doing. As of today we have 56 active customers using the services offered. I'm glad its doing so well and it hasn't been 1 year yet. To those that have services with EZRCON, I hope the service is doing well and if not please let us know so that we can improve it where possible. We've done quite a few changes behind the scenes to improve the performance hopefully. 

      We'll be launching a new location for hosting procon layers in either Los Angeles, USA or Chicago, IL. Still being decided on where the placement should be but these two locations are not set in stone yet. We would like to get feedback on where we should have a new location for hosting the Procon Layers, which you can do by replying to this topic. A poll will be created where people can vote on which location they would like to see.

      We're also looking for some suggestions on what else you would like to see for hosting provider options. So please let us know your thoughts on this matter.
      • 4 replies
    • Added ability to disable the new API check for player country info


      Updated GeoIP database file


      Removed usage sending stats


      Added EZRCON ad banner



      If you are upgrading then you may need to add these two lines to your existing installation in the file procon.cfg. To enable these options just change False to True.

      procon.private.options.UseGeoIpFileOnly False
      procon.private.options.BlockRssFeedNews False



       
      • 2 replies
    • I wanted I let you know that I am starting to build out the foundation for the hosting services that I talked about here. The pricing model I was originally going for wasn't going to be suitable for how I want to build it. So instead I decided to offer each service as it's own product instead of a package deal. In the future, hopefully, I will be able to do this and offer discounts to those that choose it.

      Here is how the pricing is laid out for each service as well as information about each. This is as of 7/12/2020.

      Single MySQL database (up to 30 GB) is $10 USD per month.



      If you go over the 30 GB usage for the database then each additional gigabyte is charged at $0.10 USD each billing cycle. If you're under 30GB you don't need to worry about this.


      Databases are replicated across 3 zones (regions) for redundancy. One (1) on the east coast of the USA, One (1) in Frankfurt, and One (1) in Singapore. Depending on the demand, this would grow to more regions.


      Databases will also be backed up daily and retained for 7 days.




      Procon Layer will be $2 USD per month.


      Each layer will only allow one (1) game server connection. The reason behind this is for performance.


      Each layer will also come with all available plugins installed by default. This is to help facilitate faster deployments and get you up and running quickly.


      Each layer will automatically restart if Procon crashes. 


      Each layer will also automatically restart daily at midnight to make sure it stays in tip-top shape.


      Custom plugins can be installed by submitting a support ticket.




      Battlefield Admin Control Panel (BFACP) will be $5 USD per month


      As I am still working on building version 3 of the software, I will be installing the last version I did. Once I complete version 3 it will automatically be upgraded for you.





      All these services will be managed by me so you don't have to worry about the technical side of things to get up and going.

      If you would like to see how much it would cost for the services, I made a calculator that you can use. It can be found here https://ezrcon.com/calculator.html

       
      • 11 replies
    • I have pushed out a new minor release which updates the geodata pull (flags in the playerlisting). This should be way more accurate now. As always, please let me know if any problems show up.

       
      • 9 replies
×
×
  • Create New...

Important Information

Please review our Terms of Use and Privacy Policy. We have placed cookies on your device to help make this website better. You can adjust your cookie settings, otherwise we'll assume you're okay to continue.