ImportBot Posted January 13, 2013 Author Share Posted January 13, 2013 Originally Posted by KillaKali*: question, why doesnt this.ExecuteCommand("procon.protected.chat.write", "^b[^8whatever^0]^n ^0whatever i want to say^0");work in the limits i have set?do i have to add something in the insanelimits.cs file for it to work? Quote * Restored post. It could be that the author is no longer active. Link to comment
ImportBot Posted January 13, 2013 Author Share Posted January 13, 2013 Originally Posted by HexaCanon*: question, why doesnt work in the limits i have set? do i have to add something in the insanelimits.cs file for it to work? what was your problem btw ? i remember you had a problem related to admin messages. if you remind me i can tell you how to solve it. Quote * Restored post. It could be that the author is no longer active. Link to comment
ImportBot Posted January 13, 2013 Author Share Posted January 13, 2013 Originally Posted by KillaKali*: rgr, trying to have some messages that the plugins output to players show in procon. i admin my server a lot from mobile platforms, and would like to see some messages show in procon chat. i know that this.ExecuteCommand("procon.protected.chat.write", "^b[^8whatever^0]^n ^0whatever i want to say^0");is what i need to insert, but in this plugin, it doesnt work. where would i put it in "InsaneLimits". i am learning, but there is a large learning curve to c-sharp programming, and im a noob Quote * Restored post. It could be that the author is no longer active. Link to comment
ImportBot Posted January 13, 2013 Author Share Posted January 13, 2013 Originally Posted by HexaCanon*: rgr, trying to have some messages that the plugins output to players show in procon. i admin my server a lot from mobile platforms, and would like to see some messages show in procon chat. i know that is what i need to insert, but in this plugin, it doesnt work. where would i put it in "InsaneLimits". i am learning, but there is a large learning curve to c-sharp programming, and im a noob what you want to insert in the Limits is Code: plugin.PRoConChat ("text");place the code under each message action in your limits and replace "text" with the message you want. example Code: if (player[kill.Weapon].KillsTotal > 10) { String hsCounter = player.Name + "_HS_Count"; double current = 0; if (server.Data.issetInt(hsCounter)) current = server.Data.getInt(hsCounter); Match m = Regex.Match(kill.Weapon, @"/([^/]+)$"); String wn = kill.Weapon; if (m.Success) wn = m.Groups[1].Value; double HeadshotsRatio = Math.Round(((player[kill.Weapon].HeadshotsTotal/player[kill.Weapon].KillsTotal)*100), 2); [i]String HK = plugin.R("%k_n% > ["+ wn +"] " + player[kill.Weapon].KillsTotal + " Kills | " + player[kill.Weapon].HeadshotsTotal + " HeadShots | " + HeadshotsRatio + "% HeadShots per Kill");[/i] if (HeadshotsRatio != current) { if (HeadshotsRatio > 90 && Regex.Match(kill.Weapon, @"(_:JNG90|M417|L96|M39|M40A5|Mk11|Model98B|QBU-88|SKS|SV98|SVD)", RegexOptions.IgnoreCase).Success) { [i]plugin.PRoConChat("^6^b" + HK + "^0^n");[/i] server.Data.setDouble(hsCounter, HeadshotsRatio); } if (HeadshotsRatio > 60 && !Regex.Match(kill.Weapon, @"(_:JNG90|M417|L96|M39|M40A5|Mk11|Model98B|QBU-88|SKS|SV98|SVD)", RegexOptions.IgnoreCase).Success) { plugin.PRoConChat("^6^b" + HK + "^0^n"); server.Data.setDouble(hsCounter, HeadshotsRatio); } } }and Code: if (Regex.Match(player.CountryCode, "(RU)", RegexOptions.IgnoreCase).Success) { if (!plugin.isInList(player.Name, "Royal_List")) { if (!plugin.isInList(player.Name, "Russian_List")) { [i]plugin.PRoConChat("Kicking russian player : " + player.Name);[/i] plugin.KickPlayerWithMessage(player.Name, "Sorry, Russian players have to register on website to be allowed."); return false; } } } Quote * Restored post. It could be that the author is no longer active. Link to comment
ImportBot Posted January 13, 2013 Author Share Posted January 13, 2013 Originally Posted by KillaKali*: you da bomb, ill try it Quote * Restored post. It could be that the author is no longer active. Link to comment
ImportBot Posted January 13, 2013 Author Share Posted January 13, 2013 Originally Posted by KillaKali*: works great! last question, then ill leave you alone. %p_n% doesnt work in this line plugin.PRoConChat ("^b[^8EXPLOSIVES KICKER^0]^n ^0%p_n% has been KICKED for using EXPLOSIVES!^0");reads[EXPLOSIVES KICKER] %p_n% has been KICKED for using EXPLOSIVES!any way to get the actual player name to show in procon chat? Quote * Restored post. It could be that the author is no longer active. Link to comment
ImportBot Posted January 13, 2013 Author Share Posted January 13, 2013 Originally Posted by HexaCanon*: works great! last question, then ill leave you alone. %p_n% doesnt work in this line reads any way to get the actual player name to show in procon chat? 2 solutions Code: plugin.PRoConChat ("text" + player.Name + "text");or Code: plugin.PRoConChat (plugin.R("text %p_n% text")); Quote * Restored post. It could be that the author is no longer active. Link to comment
ImportBot Posted January 14, 2013 Author Share Posted January 14, 2013 Originally Posted by Dudenell*: So I attempted an upgrade from 0.9.3.0 to 0.9.4.0 and I lost all my settings for the past month, from names we added onto the list up to limits we edited and changed... so I just delete the data and start over again with a fresh file? This is beginning to become a real pain. Edit: Deleting the actual insanelimits config file did not solve the issue, I'm going to attempt to delete and start over again with a brand new procon config file. Quote * Restored post. It could be that the author is no longer active. Link to comment
ImportBot Posted January 14, 2013 Author Share Posted January 14, 2013 Originally Posted by HexaCanon*: So I attempted an upgrade from 0.9.3.0 to 0.9.4.0 and I lost all my settings for the past month, from names we added onto the list up to limits we edited and changed... so I just delete the data and start over again with a fresh file? This is beginning to become a real pain. Edit: Deleting the actual insanelimits config file did not solve the issue, I'm going to attempt to delete and start over again with a brand new procon config file. you connect directly to the server ? not a layer right ? do you have custom_storage as true ? if so can you manually load your configuration file ? i remember someone had the same issue before and most likely you would want to search in this topic. Quote * Restored post. It could be that the author is no longer active. Link to comment
ImportBot Posted January 14, 2013 Author Share Posted January 14, 2013 Originally Posted by Dudenell*: you connect directly to the server ? not a layer right ? do you have custom_storage as true ? if so can you manually load your configuration file ? i remember someone had the same issue before and most likely you would want to search in this topic. I think it was me, I thought it went away but apparently it didn't, custom storage is false. Quote * Restored post. It could be that the author is no longer active. Link to comment
ImportBot Posted January 14, 2013 Author Share Posted January 14, 2013 Originally Posted by PapaCharlie9*: I think it was me, I thought it went away but apparently it didn't, custom storage is false.Before upgrading, copy the entire procon/Plugins folder and procon/Config folder to a safe place. Hopefully, you did that? If not, deleting all the configs guarantees that you lose everything. You should read all the Procon 1.4.0.5-6 threads. Several people had problems losing their plugin settings when they upgraded Procon and there is an easy fix for getting them back -- if you haven't deleted all your configs! Quote * Restored post. It could be that the author is no longer active. Link to comment
ImportBot Posted January 15, 2013 Author Share Posted January 15, 2013 Originally Posted by GiGaB-yt*: Hi guys, I am new here, but I like to ask about this plugin possibilities. Is it possible with this plugin to reach this functions? - Specific number of players for each faction? Like USA 4 vs RUS 36. - Or is it possible to reach only specific players (from some list) on 1 side and everyone else on other side? - And one more think. Is it possible to set rule, where player will be kicked if he take someones DOG TAG (animation kill), not only knife him. If you can answer me, it will be cool and thank you all for any help Quote * Restored post. It could be that the author is no longer active. Link to comment
ImportBot Posted January 15, 2013 Author Share Posted January 15, 2013 Originally Posted by PapaCharlie9*: Hi guys, I am new here, but I like to ask about this plugin possibilities. Is it possible with this plugin to reach this functions? - Specific number of players for each faction? Like USA 4 vs RUS 36. Yes, but it is very hard to do correctly. For example, if a new player joins, the game server may put them on the USA side, even though it already has 4 players. The plugin can move the player after they start on the USA side, but for a short time, that new player will be on the USA side then get switched to the RUS side, causing confusion. It's actually better to write a separate plugin if you want to control the sizes of teams with unusual/unbalanced sizes. For example, the BF3 Zombie Mode plugin does this: www.phogue.net/forumvb/showth...31-OCT-12)-BF3* - And one more think. Is it possible to set rule, where player will be kicked if he take someones DOG TAG (animation kill), not only knife him.Yes, because the game server uses two different weapon codes. A takedown kill (animation) uses the name of the knife, while a stabbing kill uses "Melee". Quote * Restored post. It could be that the author is no longer active. Link to comment
ImportBot Posted January 15, 2013 Author Share Posted January 15, 2013 Originally Posted by GiGaB-yt*: Thanks for answers, PapaCharlie9. I'll try that Zombie Mod plugin. And if I get it right, if someone take dog tags, game will use as kill weapon ACB-90 and if someone just knife him to death it will use "Knife", right? Quote * Restored post. It could be that the author is no longer active. Link to comment
ImportBot Posted January 15, 2013 Author Share Posted January 15, 2013 Originally Posted by HexaCanon*: Thanks for answers, PapaCharlie9. I'll try that Zombie Mod plugin. And if I get it right, if someone take dog tags, game will use as kill weapon ACB-90 and if someone just knife him to death it will use "Knife", right? Kinfe|ACB-90 = dog tagMelee = no dog tag Quote * Restored post. It could be that the author is no longer active. Link to comment
ImportBot Posted January 15, 2013 Author Share Posted January 15, 2013 Originally Posted by utopiate*: Hey guys, any chance the plugin could be ported over to mohw? Quote * Restored post. It could be that the author is no longer active. Link to comment
ImportBot Posted January 16, 2013 Author Share Posted January 16, 2013 Originally Posted by PapaCharlie9*: Kinfe|ACB-90 = dog tag Melee = no dog tag Procon doesn't use ACB-90. The weapon name codes for the takedown kill are: Weapons/Knife/Knife Knife_RazorBlade Just test that the weapon name contains "Knife", e.g., weaponName.Contains("Knife") == true. Quote * Restored post. It could be that the author is no longer active. Link to comment
ImportBot Posted January 16, 2013 Author Share Posted January 16, 2013 Originally Posted by PapaCharlie9*: Hey guys, any chance the plugin could be ported over to mohw?Not by me, I don't own MOHW. Quote * Restored post. It could be that the author is no longer active. Link to comment
ImportBot Posted January 16, 2013 Author Share Posted January 16, 2013 Originally Posted by HexaCanon*: Procon doesn't use ACB-90. The weapon name codes for the takedown kill are: Weapons/Knife/Knife Knife_RazorBlade Just test that the weapon name contains "Knife", e.g., weaponName.Contains("Knife") == true. thats true, it is just that in the past i was forced to add acb-90. i tested it now it actually is not required. Quote * Restored post. It could be that the author is no longer active. Link to comment
ImportBot Posted January 16, 2013 Author Share Posted January 16, 2013 Originally Posted by PapaCharlie9*: thats true, it is just that in the past i was forced to add acb-90. i tested it now it actually is not required.acb-90 is the weapon stat name, Knife_RazorBlade is the BF3.defs name, they are the same weapon. Quote * Restored post. It could be that the author is no longer active. Link to comment
ImportBot Posted January 16, 2013 Author Share Posted January 16, 2013 Originally Posted by PapaCharlie9*: NOTE: I've changed the version numbering scheme to allow for pre-release testing (last digit). From now on versions will be 0.Major.Minor.TestRevision, where TestRevision is 0 for a released version. If at some point backwards compatibility with existing limits is broken, the first digit will be 1 instead of 0. Changes made for 0.9.5.0: Stats fetching speed-up, shaved 3 to 5 seconds off of every fetch Added plugin.FriendlyMapName to convert "MP_001" to "Grand Bazaar" Added plugin.FriendlyModeName to convert "TeamDeathMatch0" to "TDM" Reduced logging spam, particularly for stats fetch errors Major overhaul of handling of TeamChange events/limits Tons of minor bug fixes General clean-up NOTE: since logging of error messages has been reduced, you have to increase your debug_level in order to see warnings and errors that you used to see at level 3. If you want to see why stats fetching is failing, you have to set your debug_level to 4. Quote * Restored post. It could be that the author is no longer active. Link to comment
ImportBot Posted January 17, 2013 Author Share Posted January 17, 2013 Originally Posted by IAF-SDS*: Nice. Thanks for your hard work PapaCharlie9. Quote * Restored post. It could be that the author is no longer active. Link to comment
ImportBot Posted January 21, 2013 Author Share Posted January 21, 2013 Originally Posted by HexaCanon*: good work with 9.5 , it is so fast i can start more than one layer at a time now. Quote * Restored post. It could be that the author is no longer active. Link to comment
ImportBot Posted January 21, 2013 Author Share Posted January 21, 2013 Originally Posted by PapaCharlie9*: NOTE: I've changed the version numbering scheme to allow for pre-release testing (last digit). From now on versions will be 0.Major.Minor.TestRevision, where TestRevision is 0 for a released version. If at some point backwards compatibility with existing limits is broken, the first digit will be 1 instead of 0. Changes made for 0.9.6.0: Fixed a serious problem with moving players introduced in 9.5 Fixed OnLevelLoaded spurious log of aborted round reset Fixed round start and round end detection problems NOTE: since logging of error messages has been reduced, you have to increase your debug_level in order to see warnings and errors that you used to see at level 3. If you want to see why stats fetching is failing, you have to set your debug_level to 4. Quote * Restored post. It could be that the author is no longer active. Link to comment
ImportBot Posted January 22, 2013 Author Share Posted January 22, 2013 Originally Posted by LumpyNutZ*: So , have been going through ALOT of posts, is there anything i could with these? Having debug level 2 in IL Still not want to reduce debug level, wanna solve probs rather.... Code: [13:31:07 46] [Battlelog Cache] Fetching stats for player 'bahama_mamaaaa' with requestType 'Overview' failed! [13:31:07 46] [Insane Limits] Thread(fetch): WARNING: (StatsException) Cache fetch failed (type: Error, message: DownloadWebPage(New Persona or ClanTag) failed! System.Net.WebException: The remote server returned an error: (429) Too Many Requests. at System.Net.WebClient.DownloadDataInternal(Uri address, WebRequest& request) at System.Net.WebClient.DownloadString(Uri address) at System.Net.WebClient.DownloadString(String address) at PRoConEvents.CBattlelogCache.DownloadWebPage(WebClient webClient, String url, String& result))! [13:34:02 42] [Battlelog Cache] Fetching stats for player 'Ltthom1' with requestType 'ClanTag' failed! [13:34:02 54] [Insane Limits] Thread(fetch): WARNING: (StatsException) Cache fetch failed (type: Error, message: DownloadWebPage(New Persona or ClanTag) failed! System.Net.WebException: The remote server returned an error: (429) Too Many Requests. at System.Net.WebClient.DownloadDataInternal(Uri address, WebRequest& request) at System.Net.WebClient.DownloadString(Uri address) at System.Net.WebClient.DownloadString(String address) at PRoConEvents.CBattlelogCache.DownloadWebPage(WebClient webClient, String url, String& result))! [13:35:53 10] [Insane Limits] [Knife Shame] public: Boujena took a gun to a knife fight with MISHGAN-RUSSIA, and LOST! [13:36:07 44] CD - Battlelog Request Limit reached. [13:36:07 44] CD - Increasing queue timeout by 60 seconds. [13:37:12 96] [Battlelog Cache] Fetching stats for player 'xaTcymu' with requestType 'ClanTag' failed! [13:37:12 96] [Insane Limits] Thread(fetch): WARNING: (StatsException) Cache fetch failed (type: Error, message: DownloadWebPage(New Persona or ClanTag) failed! System.Net.WebException: The remote server returned an error: (429) Too Many Requests. at System.Net.WebClient.DownloadDataInternal(Uri address, WebRequest& request) at System.Net.WebClient.DownloadString(Uri address) at System.Net.WebClient.DownloadString(String address) at PRoConEvents.CBattlelogCache.DownloadWebPage(WebClient webClient, String url, String& result))! [13:38:02 13] [Battlelog Cache] Fetching stats for player 'Manuel1812' with requestType 'Overview' failed! [13:38:02 13] [Insane Limits] Thread(fetch): WARNING: (StatsException) Cache fetch failed (type: Error, message: DownloadWebPage(New Persona or ClanTag) failed! System.Net.WebException: The remote server returned an error: (429) Too Many Requests. at System.Net.WebClient.DownloadDataInternal(Uri address, WebRequest& request) at System.Net.WebClient.DownloadString(Uri address) at System.Net.WebClient.DownloadString(String address) at PRoConEvents.CBattlelogCache.DownloadWebPage(WebClient webClient, String url, String& result))! [13:40:46 57] [Insane Limits] [Knife Shame] public: Did you see the YouTube of svTiMPA knifing Hexus321_ [13:42:09 36] CD - Darkcourge: 0% [13:44:45 11] [Insane Limits] [Knife Shame] public: Did you see the YouTube of [EDN]thalev knifing Suseel_ [13:48:09 41] CD - Battlelog Request Limit reached. [13:48:43 55] [Battlelog Cache] Fetching stats for player 'EliteFrank' with requestType 'Overview' failed! [13:48:43 57] [Insane Limits] Thread(fetch): WARNING: (StatsException) Cache fetch failed (type: Error, message: DownloadWebPage(New Persona or ClanTag) failed! System.Net.WebException: The remote server returned an error: (429) Too Many Requests. at System.Net.WebClient.DownloadDataInternal(Uri address, WebRequest& request) at System.Net.WebClient.DownloadString(Uri address) at System.Net.WebClient.DownloadString(String address) at PRoConEvents.CBattlelogCache.DownloadWebPage(WebClient webClient, String url, String& result))! [13:49:07 27] [Battlelog Cache] Fetching stats for player 'lefthandedbandit' with requestType 'ClanTag' failed! [13:49:07 27] [Insane Limits] Thread(fetch): WARNING: (StatsException) Cache fetch failed (type: Error, message: DownloadWebPage(New Persona or ClanTag) failed! System.Net.WebException: The remote server returned an error: (429) Too Many Requests. at System.Net.WebClient.DownloadDataInternal(Uri address, WebRequest& request) at System.Net.WebClient.DownloadString(Uri address) at System.Net.WebClient.DownloadString(String address) at PRoConEvents.CBattlelogCache.DownloadWebPage(WebClient webClient, String url, String& result))! [13:51:09 46] [Battlelog Cache] Fetching stats for player 'Scalimousse' with requestType 'ClanTag' failed! [13:51:09 46] [Insane Limits] Thread(fetch): WARNING: (StatsException) Cache fetch failed (type: Error, message: DownloadWebPage(New Persona or ClanTag) failed! System.Net.WebException: The remote server returned an error: (429) Too Many Requests. at System.Net.WebClient.DownloadDataInternal(Uri address, WebRequest& request) at System.Net.WebClient.DownloadString(Uri address) at System.Net.WebClient.DownloadString(String address) at PRoConEvents.CBattlelogCache.DownloadWebPage(WebClient webClient, String url, String& result))! [13:51:28 42] [Battlelog Cache] Fetching stats for player 'QuakeSter' with requestType 'Overview' failed! [13:51:28 46] [Insane Limits] Thread(fetch): WARNING: (StatsException) Cache fetch failed (type: Error, message: DownloadWebPage(New Persona or ClanTag) failed! System.Net.WebException: The remote server returned an error: (429) Too Many Requests. at System.Net.WebClient.DownloadDataInternal(Uri address, WebRequest& request) at System.Net.WebClient.DownloadString(Uri address) at System.Net.WebClient.DownloadString(String address) at PRoConEvents.CBattlelogCache.DownloadWebPage(WebClient webClient, String url, String& result))! [13:53:40 19] CD - Boujena: 0% [13:53:54 40] [Battlelog Cache] Fetching stats for player 'legion2repgcp' with requestType 'ClanTag' failed! [13:53:54 40] [Insane Limits] Thread(fetch): WARNING: (StatsException) Cache fetch failed (type: Error, message: DownloadWebPage(New Persona or ClanTag) failed! System.Net.WebException: The remote server returned an error: (429) Too Many Requests. at System.Net.WebClient.DownloadDataInternal(Uri address, WebRequest& request) at System.Net.WebClient.DownloadString(Uri address) at System.Net.WebClient.DownloadString(String address) at PRoConEvents.CBattlelogCache.DownloadWebPage(WebClient webClient, String url, String& result))! [13:57:38 48] [Battlelog Cache] Fetching stats for player 'Master_MikePL' with requestType 'Overview' failed! [13:57:38 48] [Insane Limits] Thread(fetch): WARNING: (StatsException) Cache fetch failed (type: Error, message: DownloadWebPage(New Persona or ClanTag) failed! System.Net.WebException: The remote server returned an error: (429) Too Many Requests. at System.Net.WebClient.DownloadDataInternal(Uri address, WebRequest& request) at System.Net.WebClient.DownloadString(Uri address) at System.Net.WebClient.DownloadString(String address) at PRoConEvents.CBattlelogCache.DownloadWebPage(WebClient webClient, String url, String& result))! [13:59:08 27] CD - Battlelog Request Limit reached. [13:59:08 27] CD - Increasing queue timeout by 60 seconds. [14:00:20 03] [Battlelog Cache] Fetching stats for player 'domson89' with requestType 'ClanTag' failed! [14:00:20 03] [Insane Limits] Thread(fetch): WARNING: (StatsException) Cache fetch failed (type: Error, message: DownloadWebPage(New Persona or ClanTag) failed! System.Net.WebException: The remote server returned an error: (429) Too Many Requests. at System.Net.WebClient.DownloadDataInternal(Uri address, WebRequest& request) at System.Net.WebClient.DownloadString(Uri address) at System.Net.WebClient.DownloadString(String address) at PRoConEvents.CBattlelogCache.DownloadWebPage(WebClient webClient, String url, String& result))! [14:02:00 29] [Battlelog Cache] Fetching stats for player 'Ranhin' with requestType 'ClanTag' failed! [14:02:00 29] [Insane Limits] Thread(fetch): WARNING: (StatsException) Cache fetch failed (type: Error, message: DownloadWebPage(New Persona or ClanTag) failed! System.Net.WebException: The remote server returned an error: (429) Too Many Requests. at System.Net.WebClient.DownloadDataInternal(Uri address, WebRequest& request) at System.Net.WebClient.DownloadString(Uri address) at System.Net.WebClient.DownloadString(String address) at PRoConEvents.CBattlelogCache.DownloadWebPage(WebClient webClient, String url, String& result))! [14:02:14 18] [Battlelog Cache] BattlelogLookup for player 'BL00DEM0N' with requestType 'Overview' failed! [14:02:14 19] [Insane Limits] Thread(fetch): WARNING: (StatsException) Cache fetch failed (type: Error, message: DownloadWebPage(Overview) failed! System.Net.WebException: The remote server returned an error: (429) Too Many Requests. at System.Net.WebClient.DownloadDataInternal(Uri address, WebRequest& request) at System.Net.WebClient.DownloadString(Uri address) at System.Net.WebClient.DownloadString(String address) at PRoConEvents.CBattlelogCache.DownloadWebPage(WebClient webClient, String url, String& result))! [14:02:45 91] [Battlelog Cache] Fetching stats for player 'H3nry' with requestType 'ClanTag' failed! [14:02:45 91] [Insane Limits] Thread(fetch): WARNING: (StatsException) Cache fetch failed (type: Error, message: DownloadWebPage(New Persona or ClanTag) failed! System.Net.WebException: The remote server returned an error: (429) Too Many Requests. at System.Net.WebClient.DownloadDataInternal(Uri address, WebRequest& request) at System.Net.WebClient.DownloadString(Uri address) at System.Net.WebClient.DownloadString(String address) at PRoConEvents.CBattlelogCache.DownloadWebPage(WebClient webClient, String url, String& result))! [14:02:55 68] [Battlelog Cache] Fetching stats for player 'Maxxel88' with requestType 'ClanTag' failed! [14:02:55 68] [Insane Limits] Thread(fetch): WARNING: (StatsException) Cache fetch failed (type: Error, message: DownloadWebPage(New Persona or ClanTag) failed! System.Net.WebException: The remote server returned an error: (429) Too Many Requests. at System.Net.WebClient.DownloadDataInternal(Uri address, WebRequest& request) at System.Net.WebClient.DownloadString(Uri address) at System.Net.WebClient.DownloadString(String address) at PRoConEvents.CBattlelogCache.DownloadWebPage(WebClient webClient, String url, String& result))! Quote * Restored post. It could be that the author is no longer active. Link to comment
ImportBot Posted January 22, 2013 Author Share Posted January 22, 2013 Originally Posted by PapaCharlie9*: So , have been going through ALOT of posts, is there anything i could with these? Having debug level 2 in IL Still not want to reduce debug level, wanna solve probs rather.... Check what version of Insane Limits you have. You should update to 9.6. At debug_level 3 (let alone 2), you will not see those messages. The error will still be happening, though. The only way to make the error not happen is to reduce the number of stats fetch requests you do per minute from a single IP address. If you run multiple busy servers from a single layer, consider using multiple layer instances on different IP addresses. Yes, that's more cost, but that's the only way to make the problem go away completely. Quote * Restored post. It could be that the author is no longer active. Link to comment
ImportBot Posted January 30, 2013 Author Share Posted January 30, 2013 Originally Posted by Dudenell*: I'm a little confused, whats the proper way to send a player yell and player say now? Quote * Restored post. It could be that the author is no longer active. Link to comment
ImportBot Posted January 30, 2013 Author Share Posted January 30, 2013 Originally Posted by PapaCharlie9*: I'm a little confused, whats the proper way to send a player yell and player say now?If you have patch 0.9.6.0 (and you should), to send yells or a player say to player.Name, use: Code: plugin.SendPlayerMessage(player.Name, "message"); // player say plugin.SendGlobalYell("message", 8); // yell to all for 8 seconds plugin.SendTeamYell(player.TeamId, "message", 12); // yell to team for 12 seconds plugin.SendPlayerYell(player.Name, "message", 10); // yell to player for 10 seconds Quote * Restored post. It could be that the author is no longer active. Link to comment
ImportBot Posted January 31, 2013 Author Share Posted January 31, 2013 Originally Posted by IAF-SDS*: Hey PapaCharlie9. I've noticed my Insane Limits likes to revert to default when ProCon is restarted. The only limit Im using is a Surrender limit. Sometimes, one server has it, while the other has reverted to default. When I see this, usually if I reload the plugins the limits show up. This time, I restarted ProCon when the reloading didn't work to show the limits, and both servers reverted back to default where you've got to answer true about accepting the agreement or something like that. I redid the surrender limit on server #2, and when I went over to server #1 to redo the same limit there, it was suddenly there. Do you want me to enable logging or have you heard of this issue before? Im using the latest of everything, including IL 0.9.6.0 Quote * Restored post. It could be that the author is no longer active. Link to comment
ImportBot Posted January 31, 2013 Author Share Posted January 31, 2013 Originally Posted by pharbehind*: PapaCharlie, what file(s) does IL write to? Where is the expression/code information stored? edit-nevermind, I see it creates a .conf file, with some other basic info in the .cfg within /Configs. Is that all for this plugin? Asking b/c I want to copy over the limits I've made to a new server, and it looks like the .conf is encrypted. Quote * Restored post. It could be that the author is no longer active. Link to comment
Recommended Posts
Join the conversation
You can post now and register later. If you have an account, sign in now to post with your account.