Jump to content

Chat, GUID, Stats and Mapstats Logger [1.0.0.3]


ColColonCleaner

Recommended Posts

Originally Posted by ty_ger07*:

 

...

 

[00:33:16 21] InnerException: System.Exception: Call to GetHostEntry failed after 00:00:00 while querying for hostname 'localhost

'

 

...

The error message should have said:

 

'localhost'

 

not:

 

'localhost

'

 

The error message indicates that there is an accidental new line after localhost in your plugin settings. Remove that extra blank line and it should solve it.

* Restored post. It could be that the author is no longer active.
Link to comment

Originally Posted by Junior-Zancan*:

 

Good morning.

 

I want to reset the stats of my server, but maintain the PlayerIDs and so on, because of AdKats.

 

Can I just delete (TRUNCATE TABLE) "tbl_playerstats" or would be more convenient just to set all values (Score, Kills, Deaths, Killstreak and so on, except StatsID, FirstSeen and LastSeen) to 0, to restart the counting?

 

(Sorry for my bad English)

 

Thank you.

* Restored post. It could be that the author is no longer active.
Link to comment

Originally Posted by Stormfire*:

 

that fixed on of the errors but still have no luck getting it to run. below is the error I'm getting.

[18:35:14 39] Error in Tablebuilder:

[18:35:14 39] Message: Unable to connect to any of the specified MySQL hosts.

[18:35:14 39] Native: -2147467259

[18:35:14 39] Source: MySql.Data

[18:35:14 39] StackTrace: at MySql.Data.MySqlClient.NativeDriver.Open()

at MySql.Data.MySqlClient.Driver.Open()

at MySql.Data.MySqlClient.Driver.Create(MySqlConnecti onStringBuilder settings)

at MySql.Data.MySqlClient.MySqlPool.GetPooledConnecti on()

at MySql.Data.MySqlClient.MySqlPool.TryToGetDriver()

at MySql.Data.MySqlClient.MySqlPool.GetConnection()

at MySql.Data.MySqlClient.MySqlConnection.Open()

at PRoConEvents.CChatGUIDStatsLogger.tablebuilder() in c:\procon_1.5.1.1\Plugins\BF4\Temp\qwffiinh.0.cs:l ine 5064

[18:35:14 39] Error: System.NullReferenceException: Object reference not set to an instance of an object.

at PRoConEvents.CChatGUIDStatsLogger.DisplayMySqlErro rCollection(MySqlException myException) in c:\procon_1.5.1.1\Plugins\BF4\Temp\qwffiinh.0.cs:l ine 6284

at PRoConEvents.CChatGUIDStatsLogger.tablebuilder() in c:\procon_1.5.1.1\Plugins\BF4\Temp\qwffiinh.0.cs:l ine 5674

[18:35:18 44] Error in Tablebuilder:

[18:35:18 44] Message: Unable to connect to any of the specified MySQL hosts.

[18:35:18 44] Native: -2147467259

[18:35:18 44] Source: MySql.Data

[18:35:18 44] StackTrace: at MySql.Data.MySqlClient.NativeDriver.Open()

at MySql.Data.MySqlClient.Driver.Open()

at MySql.Data.MySqlClient.Driver.Create(MySqlConnecti onStringBuilder settings)

at MySql.Data.MySqlClient.MySqlPool.GetPooledConnecti on()

at MySql.Data.MySqlClient.MySqlPool.TryToGetDriver()

at MySql.Data.MySqlClient.MySqlPool.GetConnection()

at MySql.Data.MySqlClient.MySqlConnection.Open()

at PRoConEvents.CChatGUIDStatsLogger.tablebuilder() in c:\procon_1.5.1.1\Plugins\BF4\Temp\qwffiinh.0.cs:l ine 5064

[18:35:18 44] Error: System.NullReferenceException: Object reference not set to an instance of an object.

at PRoConEvents.CChatGUIDStatsLogger.DisplayMySqlErro rCollection(MySqlException myException) in c:\procon_1.5.1.1\Plugins\BF4\Temp\qwffiinh.0.cs:l ine 6284

at PRoConEvents.CChatGUIDStatsLogger.tablebuilder() in c:\procon_1.5.1.1\Plugins\BF4\Temp\qwffiinh.0.cs:l ine 5674

[18:35:19 46] [statslogger]Error: getUpdateServerID1: MySql.Data.MySqlClient.MySqlException: Unable to connect to any of the specified MySQL hosts.

at MySql.Data.MySqlClient.NativeDriver.Open()

at MySql.Data.MySqlClient.Driver.Open()

at MySql.Data.MySqlClient.Driver.Create(MySqlConnecti onStringBuilder settings)

at MySql.Data.MySqlClient.MySqlPool.GetPooledConnecti on()

at MySql.Data.MySqlClient.MySqlPool.TryToGetDriver()

at MySql.Data.MySqlClient.MySqlPool.GetConnection()

at MySql.Data.MySqlClient.MySqlConnection.Open()

at PRoConEvents.CChatGUIDStatsLogger.getUpdateServerI D(CServerInfo csiServerInfo) in c:\procon_1.5.1.1\Plugins\BF4\Temp\qwffiinh.0.cs:l ine 6770

 

what is strange is that part that says cannot connect to host, but it creates some tables.

looking for any help you can give to fix this problem.

thanks

* Restored post. It could be that the author is no longer active.
Link to comment

Originally Posted by Junior-Zancan*:

 

Hi ColColonCleaner, can you tell me if I can use the query below to reset the stats of the players?

 

UPDATE tbl_playerstats SET 'Score' = '0', 'Kills' = '0', 'Headshots' = '0', 'Deaths' = '0', 'Suicide' = '0', 'TKs' = '0', 'Playtime' = '0', 'Rounds' = '0', 'Killstreak' = '0', 'Deathstreak' = '0', 'HighScore' = '0', 'rankScore' = '0', 'rankKills' = '0', 'Wins' = '0', 'Losses' = '0'

I don't want to lose the players index, because of AdKats, the players reputations and so on. Only reset the stats.

 

Thank you.

 

EDIT:

And this one for the server stats:

UPDATE tbl_server_stats SET `SumScore` = '0', `AvgScore` = '0', `SumKills` = '0', `AvgKills` = '0', `SumHeadshots` = '0', `AvgHeadshots` = '0', `SumDeaths` = '0', `AvgDeaths` = '0', `SumSuicide` = '0', `AvgSuicide` = '0', `SumTKs` = '0', `AvgTKs` = '0', `SumPlaytime` = '0', `AvgPlaytime` = '0', `SumRounds` = '0', `AvgRounds` = '0' WHERE 1

* Restored post. It could be that the author is no longer active.
Link to comment

Originally Posted by BalboaCZ*:

 

Please, before flaming me I am sure this has been dealt with before, but I can't read 1500+ pages of this thread to find the answer, if it's even in here. Please, excuse me if I get overly wordy too.

 

I just took over server OPs for my clan after our founder "left" without passing on any information to me. He also took the clan's MySQL/Web/Procon server with him. I am trying to rebuild from scratch. I have Procon for BFBC2/Vietnam & BF4 running as services and all that is working fine. But I need to get this plugin running so we can collect data on our players and perhaps even rebuild a web server so my admins can retrieve/analyze the data. Frankly, I am in over my head. I am a Win Sys/Domain admin, but I don't know crap about (MS/My)SQL.

 

My Build:

Win Server 2012 (x64)

ProCon 1.5.11

This plugin

mysql-installer-web-community-5.7.11.0.msi (x64)

mysql-workbench-community-6.3.6-winx64.msi (x64)

mysql-utilities-1.5.6-winx64.msi (x64)

mysql-connector-odbc-5.3.6-winx64.msi (x64)

mysql-connector-net-6.9.8.msi (x86 is all I could find of this one)

 

My tests:

1 Non-ranked practice server, BFBC2

3 Ranked servers, 2 BFBC2, 1 Vietnam

 

I created a schema, named with all lower case letters. Created a user just for that schema and gave him all admin/DB rights inside of MySQL. Set all of the plugin settings. Flipped the switch and I get this error:

 

[05:10:31 74] Error in Tablebuilder:

[05:10:31 74] Message: All parts of a PRIMARY KEY must be NOT NULL; if you need NULL in a key, use UNIQUE instead

[05:10:31 74] Native: -2147467259

[05:10:31 74] Source: MySql.Data

[05:10:31 74] StackTrace: at MySql.Data.MySqlClient.MySqlStream.ReadPacket()

at MySql.Data.MySqlClient.NativeDriver.GetResult(Int3 2& affectedRow, Int64& insertedId)

at MySql.Data.MySqlClient.Driver.GetResult(Int32 statementId, Int32& affectedRows, Int64& insertedId)

at MySql.Data.MySqlClient.Driver.NextResult(Int32 statementId, Boolean force)

at MySql.Data.MySqlClient.MySqlDataReader.NextResult( )

at MySql.Data.MySqlClient.MySqlCommand.ExecuteReader( CommandBehavior behavior)

at MySql.Data.MySqlClient.MySqlCommand.ExecuteNonQuer y()

at PRoConEvents.CChatGUIDStatsLogger.tablebuilder()

[05:10:31 77] Error: System.NullReferenceException: Object reference not set to an instance of an object.

at PRoConEvents.CChatGUIDStatsLogger.DisplayMySqlErro rCollection(MySqlException myException)

at PRoConEvents.CChatGUIDStatsLogger.tablebuilder()

 

 

My one SQL smart friend suggested the issue was with this line and sent a change:

`TeamID` smallint(5) DEFAULT NULL,

change to `TeamID` smallint(5) NOT NULL,

OR

change to `TeamID` smallint(5) UNIQUE,

 

These changes do clear the error, however the only thing recorded into the DB is that chatlog. No stats of any kind. After mutiple scored round on all 3 servers all I get from "!rank" or "!stats" is the "wait for for a round" reply.

 

So, #1 how do I truly fix the error? #2 How do I get stats to populate?

 

Like I said before, the chatlog works as intended, game stats are not being collected.

 

XPKiller; ColColonCleaner, anything you can teach would help a level 1 SQL noob.

 

BalboaCZ

* Restored post. It could be that the author is no longer active.
Link to comment

Originally Posted by ty_ger07*:

 

Hello!

 

Please download and use the unofficial version I posted here:

myrcon.net/...chat-guid-stats-and-mapstats-logger#entry46242

 

The unofficial version solves an incompatibility issue with using using newer MySQL versions (MySQL version 5.7.3 m13 and newer). You must stop the layer server (or service on your local machine), download the above unofficial version of the plugin overwritting the old plugin version you already have on the layer (or delete the other version first), delete all tables and data from the stats database, and start the layer (or local service) again.

 

Enjoy!

 

...Fixed null primary key problem which caused incompatibility with MySQL version 5.7.3 m13 and up. ...

* Restored post. It could be that the author is no longer active.
Link to comment

Originally Posted by kcuestag*:

 

Hello!

 

Please download and use the unofficial version I posted here:

myrcon.net/...chat-guid-stats-and-mapstats-logger#entry46242

 

The unofficial version solves an incompatibility issue with using using newer MySQL versions (MySQL version 5.7.3 m13 and newer). You must stop the layer server (or service on your local machine), download the above unofficial version of the plugin overwritting the old plugin version you already have on the layer (or delete the other version first), delete all tables and data from the stats database, and start the layer (or local service) again.

 

Enjoy!

Is this the same version I downloaded a few weeks ago? Or has it been updated this week?

 

Thanks

* Restored post. It could be that the author is no longer active.
Link to comment

Originally Posted by ty_ger07*:

 

Is this the same version I downloaded a few weeks ago? Or has it been updated this week?

 

Thanks

It's the same as before. I posted a link for BalboaCZ to see the update to fix the error message he is having with his newer version of MySQL.
* Restored post. It could be that the author is no longer active.
Link to comment

Originally Posted by ty_ger07*:

 

I switched the download link over to GitHub today because my website domain where I was hosting it before will be expiring in about a month. Let me know if there are any issues with downloading it from GitHub.

* Restored post. It could be that the author is no longer active.
Link to comment

Originally Posted by BalboaCZ*:

 

Used the new file after wiping out all teh tables and getting all the new tables built without the error.

 

However, no joy. After 3+ rounds with 14+ players, only the chat is being recorded. Not one piece of usable player data. After every round all I get is the standard "no data, wait a round" message.

 

BCZ

* Restored post. It could be that the author is no longer active.
Link to comment

Originally Posted by ty_ger07*:

 

Good.

 

For BFBC2, this plugin version doesn't seem to record stats properly. For BF3, BF4, and Hardline it works well. For your BFBC2 servers, you probably need to use this older plugin version: showthread....-3-0-2-2-01-02*

 

I don't know if the older plugin has issues with newer databases. Not as many people rent BFBC2 servers any more.

Sorry that I didn't notice earlier that at least some of your servers are BFBC2 servers.

Also, just so you know, XpKiller's plugin does not record stats in unranked servers. At least not without modification.

* Restored post. It could be that the author is no longer active.
Link to comment
  • 2 weeks later...
  • 2 weeks later...

Originally Posted by doubter13*:

 

Hi guys...

maybe this is simple, but i could not find it with a search..

i have 2 BF4 server, with 2 Procons and 2 DBs i am running the plugin and it works fine witih two websites, but i woul love to have the dropdown like in the demo webpage, to choose between the servers, instead of going to another website..

what files do i have to modify how, to get this done?

* Restored post. It could be that the author is no longer active.
Link to comment

Originally Posted by ty_ger07*:

 

Hi guys...

maybe this is simple, but i could not find it with a search..

i have 2 BF4 server, with 2 Procons and 2 DBs i am running the plugin and it works fine witih two websites, but i woul love to have the dropdown like in the demo webpage, to choose between the servers, instead of going to another website..

what files do i have to modify how, to get this done?

If you want them combined, you need to abandon one database and start saving stats from both servers into the same database. You cannot merge the databases. Or at least not with great effort. I don't think that anyone has ever successfully merged two of these stats databases.
* Restored post. It could be that the author is no longer active.
Link to comment

Originally Posted by doubter13*:

 

If you want them combined, you need to abandon one database and start saving stats from both servers into the same database. You cannot merge the databases. Or at least not with great effort. I don't think that anyone has ever successfully merged two of these stats databases.

awesome, so i just enter the same db settings in both addons and it will then create entries for two or more servers?

i dont need the old DB...

i remeber something about serverpools, do i need to set something up for that in the Plugin settings?

when should i see the second server after changing the DB?

and how does the plugin know that there are 2 serves and plugin of server two does not write into the date of server 1?

* Restored post. It could be that the author is no longer active.
Link to comment

Originally Posted by ty_ger07*:

 

The plugin knows how to keep the servers separate inside the same database. It is designed to allow many servers inside the same database. Don't create server groups or table suffixes or anything like that. Just keep everything standard and enter the same database connection settings for both servers. Adding server groups and all that just causes more confusion than it is worth.

* Restored post. It could be that the author is no longer active.
Link to comment

Originally Posted by grossincome-att-net*:

 

I followed installation instructions (ProCon and MySQL on same computer).

 

The tables were created so connection seems to have worked but now I just get this message at the specified intervals:

[19:13:22 85] Error: System.NullReferenceException: Object reference not set to an instance of an object.

at PRoConEvents.CChatGUIDStatsLogger.DisplayMySqlErro rCollection(MySqlException myException)

at PRoConEvents.CChatGUIDStatsLogger.tablebuilder()

 

Please help.

* Restored post. It could be that the author is no longer active.
Link to comment

Originally Posted by grossincome-att-net*:

 

I seemed to have gotten the tables to build on the MySQL so the connection I assuming good. However it these are the errors I get when running Chat logger with the procom and MySQL running on the same computer. Please help and thank you in advance.

 

 

[19:51:29 91] PRoCon Chat, GUID and Stats Logger Enabled

[19:51:29 91] PRoCon Chat, GUID and Stats Logger: Floodprotection set to 5 Request per Round for each Player

[19:51:33 26] Error in Tablebuilder:

[19:51:33 26] Message: All parts of a PRIMARY KEY must be NOT NULL; if you need NULL in a key, use UNIQUE instead

[19:51:33 26] Native: -2147467259

[19:51:33 26] Source: MySql.Data

[19:51:33 26] StackTrace: at MySql.Data.MySqlClient.MySqlStream.ReadPacket()

at MySql.Data.MySqlClient.NativeDriver.GetResult(Int3 2& affectedRow, Int64& insertedId)

at MySql.Data.MySqlClient.Driver.GetResult(Int32 statementId, Int32& affectedRows, Int64& insertedId)

at MySql.Data.MySqlClient.Driver.NextResult(Int32 statementId, Boolean force)

at MySql.Data.MySqlClient.MySqlDataReader.NextResult( )

at MySql.Data.MySqlClient.MySqlCommand.ExecuteReader( CommandBehavior behavior)

at MySql.Data.MySqlClient.MySqlCommand.ExecuteNonQuer y()

at PRoConEvents.CChatGUIDStatsLogger.tablebuilder()

[19:51:33 28] Error: System.NullReferenceException: Object reference not set to an instance of an object.

at PRoConEvents.CChatGUIDStatsLogger.DisplayMySqlErro rCollection(MySqlException myException)

at PRoConEvents.CChatGUIDStatsLogger.tablebuilder()

[19:51:48 41] Error in Tablebuilder:

[19:51:48 41] Message: All parts of a PRIMARY KEY must be NOT NULL; if you need NULL in a key, use UNIQUE instead

[19:51:48 41] Native: -2147467259

[19:51:48 41] Source: MySql.Data

[19:51:48 41] StackTrace: at MySql.Data.MySqlClient.MySqlStream.ReadPacket()

at MySql.Data.MySqlClient.NativeDriver.GetResult(Int3 2& affectedRow, Int64& insertedId)

at MySql.Data.MySqlClient.Driver.GetResult(Int32 statementId, Int32& affectedRows, Int64& insertedId)

at MySql.Data.MySqlClient.Driver.NextResult(Int32 statementId, Boolean force)

at MySql.Data.MySqlClient.MySqlDataReader.NextResult( )

at MySql.Data.MySqlClient.MySqlCommand.ExecuteReader( CommandBehavior behavior)

at MySql.Data.MySqlClient.MySqlCommand.ExecuteNonQuer y()

at PRoConEvents.CChatGUIDStatsLogger.tablebuilder()

[19:51:48 41] Error: System.NullReferenceException: Object reference not set to an instance of an object.

at PRoConEvents.CChatGUIDStatsLogger.DisplayMySqlErro rCollection(MySqlException myException)

at PRoConEvents.CChatGUIDStatsLogger.tablebuilder()

[19:51:51 53] Error in Tablebuilder:

[19:51:51 53] Message: All parts of a PRIMARY KEY must be NOT NULL; if you need NULL in a key, use UNIQUE instead

[19:51:51 53] Native: -2147467259

[19:51:51 54] Source: MySql.Data

[19:51:51 54] StackTrace: at MySql.Data.MySqlClient.MySqlStream.ReadPacket()

at MySql.Data.MySqlClient.NativeDriver.GetResult(Int3 2& affectedRow, Int64& insertedId)

at MySql.Data.MySqlClient.Driver.GetResult(Int32 statementId, Int32& affectedRows, Int64& insertedId)

at MySql.Data.MySqlClient.Driver.NextResult(Int32 statementId, Boolean force)

at MySql.Data.MySqlClient.MySqlDataReader.NextResult( )

at MySql.Data.MySqlClient.MySqlCommand.ExecuteReader( CommandBehavior behavior)

at MySql.Data.MySqlClient.MySqlCommand.ExecuteNonQuer y()

at PRoConEvents.CChatGUIDStatsLogger.tablebuilder()

[19:51:51 54] Error: System.NullReferenceException: Object reference not set to an instance of an object.

at PRoConEvents.CChatGUIDStatsLogger.DisplayMySqlErro rCollection(MySqlException myException)

at PRoConEvents.CChatGUIDStatsLogger.tablebuilder()

* Restored post. It could be that the author is no longer active.
Link to comment

Originally Posted by leibhold*:

 

If you don't have much data in there, maybe delete the tables and let it build them again.

 

Are you recording different servers? Like 2 or 3?

 

IF so - did you take this advice?

The plugin knows how to keep the servers separate inside the same database. It is designed to allow many servers inside the same database. Don't create server groups or table suffixes or anything like that. Just keep everything standard and enter the same database connection settings for both servers. Adding server groups and all that just causes more confusion than it is worth.

* Restored post. It could be that the author is no longer active.
Link to comment

Originally Posted by Chilace*:

 

I seemed to have gotten the tables to build on the MySQL so the connection I assuming good. However it these are the errors I get when running Chat logger with the procom and MySQL running on the same computer. Please help and thank you in advance.

myrcon.net/...chat-guid-stats-and-mapstats-logger#entry46242
* Restored post. It could be that the author is no longer active.
Link to comment

Originally Posted by grossincome-att-net*:

 

Update

Since XpKiller has abandoned this project and since there are a couple errors which needed to be fixed, I have modified and I am distributing the modified [unofficial] version.

 

You can download it here:

https://github.com/tyger07/CChatGUID...ive/master.zip

 

Changes in New Version

In CChatGUIDStatsLogger.inc file, the following items were changed:

- Line 462 through 545: Added additional weapon keywords.

- Line 4367: Fixed error in query which caused !top10 weapons query to fail.

- Line 5489: Fixed null primary key problem which caused incompatibility with MySQL version 5.7.3 m13 and up.

 

This is UNTESTED since I don't have a server or resources to test with. I guarantee that it is virus/trojan free and you are free to test for yourself and let the rest of the community know the results. :cool:

Edit: community feedback confirms that this unofficial version works as advertised.

 

Remember: You MUST stop the layer server, upload the new file, and restart the layer server for the changes to take effect. Additional weapon keywords will not populate the plugin settings if doing a plugin upgrade; they will only populate if you are running this plugin for the first time. :ohmy:

I replaced the plug in files with the ones on this link and it worked beautifully. Thank you!

 

Now I shall continue with the AdKatz installation. I donated for the load-out extra bit too and it works awesome as well. Thank you.

* Restored post. It could be that the author is no longer active.
Link to comment

Join the conversation

You can post now and register later. If you have an account, sign in now to post with your account.

Guest
Reply to this topic...

×   Pasted as rich text.   Paste as plain text instead

  Only 75 emoji are allowed.

×   Your link has been automatically embedded.   Display as a link instead

×   Your previous content has been restored.   Clear editor

×   You cannot paste images directly. Upload or insert images from URL.




  • Our picks

    • Game Server Hosting:

      We're happy to announce that EZRCON will branch out into the game server provider scene. This is a big step for us so please having patience if something doesn't go right in this area. Now, what makes us different compared to other providers? Well, we're going with the idea of having a scaleable server hosting and providing more control in how you set up your server. For example, in Minecraft, you have the ability to control how many CPU cores you wish your server to have access to, how much RAM you want to use, how much disk space you want to use. This type of control can't be offered in a single service package so you're able to configure a custom package the way you want it.

      You can see all the available games here. Currently, we have the following games available.

      Valheim (From $1.50 USD)


      Rust (From $3.20 USD)


      Minecraft (Basic) (From $4.00 USD)


      Call of Duty 4X (From $7.00 USD)


      OpenTTD (From $4.00 USD)


      Squad (From $9.00 USD)


      Insurgency: Sandstorm (From $6.40 USD)


      Changes to US-East:

      Starting in January 2022, we will be moving to a different provider that has better support, better infrastructure, and better connectivity. We've noticed that the connection/routes to this location are not ideal and it's been hard getting support to correct this. Our contract for our two servers ends in March/April respectively. If you currently have servers in this location you will be migrated over to the new provider. We'll have more details when the time comes closer to January. The new location for this change will be based out of Atlanta, GA. If you have any questions/concerns please open a ticket and we'll do our best to answer them.
      • 5 replies
    • Hello All,

      I wanted to give an update to how EZRCON is doing. As of today we have 56 active customers using the services offered. I'm glad its doing so well and it hasn't been 1 year yet. To those that have services with EZRCON, I hope the service is doing well and if not please let us know so that we can improve it where possible. We've done quite a few changes behind the scenes to improve the performance hopefully. 

      We'll be launching a new location for hosting procon layers in either Los Angeles, USA or Chicago, IL. Still being decided on where the placement should be but these two locations are not set in stone yet. We would like to get feedback on where we should have a new location for hosting the Procon Layers, which you can do by replying to this topic. A poll will be created where people can vote on which location they would like to see.

      We're also looking for some suggestions on what else you would like to see for hosting provider options. So please let us know your thoughts on this matter.
      • 4 replies
    • Added ability to disable the new API check for player country info


      Updated GeoIP database file


      Removed usage sending stats


      Added EZRCON ad banner



      If you are upgrading then you may need to add these two lines to your existing installation in the file procon.cfg. To enable these options just change False to True.

      procon.private.options.UseGeoIpFileOnly False
      procon.private.options.BlockRssFeedNews False



       
      • 2 replies
    • I wanted I let you know that I am starting to build out the foundation for the hosting services that I talked about here. The pricing model I was originally going for wasn't going to be suitable for how I want to build it. So instead I decided to offer each service as it's own product instead of a package deal. In the future, hopefully, I will be able to do this and offer discounts to those that choose it.

      Here is how the pricing is laid out for each service as well as information about each. This is as of 7/12/2020.

      Single MySQL database (up to 30 GB) is $10 USD per month.



      If you go over the 30 GB usage for the database then each additional gigabyte is charged at $0.10 USD each billing cycle. If you're under 30GB you don't need to worry about this.


      Databases are replicated across 3 zones (regions) for redundancy. One (1) on the east coast of the USA, One (1) in Frankfurt, and One (1) in Singapore. Depending on the demand, this would grow to more regions.


      Databases will also be backed up daily and retained for 7 days.




      Procon Layer will be $2 USD per month.


      Each layer will only allow one (1) game server connection. The reason behind this is for performance.


      Each layer will also come with all available plugins installed by default. This is to help facilitate faster deployments and get you up and running quickly.


      Each layer will automatically restart if Procon crashes. 


      Each layer will also automatically restart daily at midnight to make sure it stays in tip-top shape.


      Custom plugins can be installed by submitting a support ticket.




      Battlefield Admin Control Panel (BFACP) will be $5 USD per month


      As I am still working on building version 3 of the software, I will be installing the last version I did. Once I complete version 3 it will automatically be upgraded for you.





      All these services will be managed by me so you don't have to worry about the technical side of things to get up and going.

      If you would like to see how much it would cost for the services, I made a calculator that you can use. It can be found here https://ezrcon.com/calculator.html

       
      • 11 replies
    • I have pushed out a new minor release which updates the geodata pull (flags in the playerlisting). This should be way more accurate now. As always, please let me know if any problems show up.

       
      • 9 replies
×
×
  • Create New...

Important Information

Please review our Terms of Use and Privacy Policy. We have placed cookies on your device to help make this website better. You can adjust your cookie settings, otherwise we'll assume you're okay to continue.