Jump to content

Chat, GUID, Stats and Mapstats Logger [1.0.0.3]


ColColonCleaner

Recommended Posts

1 minute ago, to22ek said:

When i type something on chat its shows on database. When switching to another debug level i see only followed guns and not suported guns like p90 or jng 90

Looks like that version of the plugin is not compatible with BC2.

 

Need new plugin features? I can change: Adkats, AdKatsLRT, LanguageEnforcer, InsaneLimits, xVotemap for you. Also working on new plugins. Have an idea? Share it and I might include it in my repos. Github.com/hedius

 

Check out E4GLAdKats for an advancded and maintained AdKats version.

Link to comment

Ok. Some days ago i try this plugin. When its launched i dont see all my plugins and have this on procon console 

[05:10:37 03] Inheritance security rules violated when replacing member: procon.core.plugin.cproconpluginloaderfactory.initializelifetimeservice (). the availability of the replacement method's security must be the same as the availability

 

Link to comment
  • 1 month later...

Anyone able to help me with this? I am moving my DB contents to another provider. I created a self-extracting dump file that contains the entire structure and data. I used this procedure before against the original tables. But when I try to restore my dump into the new schema it throws an error when creating the tbl_playerdata:

ERROR 1293 (HY000) at line 1282: Incorrect table definition; there can be only one TIMESTAMP column with CURRENT_TIMESTAMP in DEFAULT or ON UPDATE clause

Version used for the dump: MySQL dump 10.16  Distrib 10.1.41-MariaDB, for debian-linux-gnu (x86_64)
My new provider has MySQL 5.5.60-MariaDB. I am reading the TIMESTAMP limitation has been lifted in MySQL 5.6
Is there a workaround feasible? Like using DATETIME NOW() instead of the first TIMESTAMP? Should I ask my provider to update to a more recent version? Or am I doomed?

When I start AdKats regardless, it tries to ADD the columns but only succeeds in adding the 'created at' and produces a lot of errors for non-existent admin users...

This is the generated script from the dump:

--
-- Table structure for table `tbl_playerdata`
--

DROP TABLE IF EXISTS `tbl_playerdata`;
/*!40101 SET @saved_cs_client     = @@character_set_client */;
/*!40101 SET character_set_client = utf8 */;
CREATE TABLE `tbl_playerdata` (
  `PlayerID` int(10) unsigned NOT NULL AUTO_INCREMENT,
  `GameID` tinyint(4) unsigned NOT NULL DEFAULT '0',
  `ClanTag` varchar(10) DEFAULT NULL,
  `SoldierName` varchar(45) DEFAULT NULL,
  `GlobalRank` smallint(5) unsigned NOT NULL DEFAULT '0',
  `PBGUID` varchar(32) DEFAULT NULL,
  `EAGUID` varchar(35) DEFAULT NULL,
  `IP_Address` varchar(15) DEFAULT NULL,
  `DiscordID` varchar(50) DEFAULT NULL,
  `IPv6_Address` varbinary(16) DEFAULT NULL,
  `CountryCode` varchar(2) DEFAULT NULL,
  `created_at` timestamp NOT NULL DEFAULT CURRENT_TIMESTAMP,
  `updated_at` timestamp NOT NULL DEFAULT CURRENT_TIMESTAMP ON UPDATE CURRENT_TIMESTAMP,
  PRIMARY KEY (`PlayerID`),
  UNIQUE KEY `UNIQUE_playerdata` (`GameID`,`EAGUID`),
  KEY `INDEX_SoldierName` (`SoldierName`),
  KEY `created_at` (`created_at`),
  KEY `updated_at` (`updated_at`)
) ENGINE=InnoDB AUTO_INCREMENT=110949 DEFAULT CHARSET=latin1;
/*!40101 SET character_set_client = @saved_cs_client */;

...

 

Link to comment
  • Administrators
11 minutes ago, TonyOffermans said:

Anyone able to help me with this? I am moving my DB contents to another provider. I created a self-extracting dump file that contains the entire structure and data. I used this procedure before against the original tables. But when I try to restore my dump into the new schema it throws an error when creating the tbl_playerdata:

ERROR 1293 (HY000) at line 1282: Incorrect table definition; there can be only one TIMESTAMP column with CURRENT_TIMESTAMP in DEFAULT or ON UPDATE clause

Version used for the dump: MySQL dump 10.16  Distrib 10.1.41-MariaDB, for debian-linux-gnu (x86_64)
My new provider has MySQL 5.5.60-MariaDB. I am reading the TIMESTAMP limitation has been lifted in MySQL 5.6
Is there a workaround feasible? Like using DATETIME NOW() instead of the first TIMESTAMP? Should I ask my provider to update to a more recent version? Or am I doomed?

When I start AdKats regardless, it tries to ADD the columns but only succeeds in adding the 'created at' and produces a lot of errors for non-existent admin users...

This is the generated script from the dump:

--
-- Table structure for table `tbl_playerdata`
--

DROP TABLE IF EXISTS `tbl_playerdata`;
/*!40101 SET @saved_cs_client     = @@character_set_client */;
/*!40101 SET character_set_client = utf8 */;
CREATE TABLE `tbl_playerdata` (
  `PlayerID` int(10) unsigned NOT NULL AUTO_INCREMENT,
  `GameID` tinyint(4) unsigned NOT NULL DEFAULT '0',
  `ClanTag` varchar(10) DEFAULT NULL,
  `SoldierName` varchar(45) DEFAULT NULL,
  `GlobalRank` smallint(5) unsigned NOT NULL DEFAULT '0',
  `PBGUID` varchar(32) DEFAULT NULL,
  `EAGUID` varchar(35) DEFAULT NULL,
  `IP_Address` varchar(15) DEFAULT NULL,
  `DiscordID` varchar(50) DEFAULT NULL,
  `IPv6_Address` varbinary(16) DEFAULT NULL,
  `CountryCode` varchar(2) DEFAULT NULL,
  `created_at` timestamp NOT NULL DEFAULT CURRENT_TIMESTAMP,
  `updated_at` timestamp NOT NULL DEFAULT CURRENT_TIMESTAMP ON UPDATE CURRENT_TIMESTAMP,
  PRIMARY KEY (`PlayerID`),
  UNIQUE KEY `UNIQUE_playerdata` (`GameID`,`EAGUID`),
  KEY `INDEX_SoldierName` (`SoldierName`),
  KEY `created_at` (`created_at`),
  KEY `updated_at` (`updated_at`)
) ENGINE=InnoDB AUTO_INCREMENT=110949 DEFAULT CHARSET=latin1;
/*!40101 SET character_set_client = @saved_cs_client */;

...

 

Edit your database tables and change the fields created_at and updated_at from timestamp type to datetime type. Then re-dump the tables and import again. See if that fixes it.

The developer of the Battlefield Admin Control Panel (BFACP)

For BFACP support please post in the BFACP topic linked above.

Do not contact me via PM on the forums for help with procon. Please make a topic for it. Only PM's I will accept will revolve around any website issues.

spacer.png

Link to comment
22 hours ago, Prophet731 said:

`created_at` timestamp NOT NULL DEFAULT CURRENT_TIMESTAMP,

I just changed this into `created_at` datetime NOT NULL and the table was defined properly and I got all my data restored. Btw I also had to remove a lot of DEFINER= statements from the dump because my credentials were different on the new SQL server. (I used the cygwin sed utility to do it in one pass: huge dump file). And update the tbl_server to reflect my new IP address and keep all the stats from the existing serverID. That's basically what was needed.
Thanks for the support!

 

 

Link to comment
29 minutes ago, TonyOffermans said:

I just changed this into `created_at` datetime NOT NULL and the table was defined properly and I got all my data restored. Btw I also had to remove a lot of DEFINER= statements from the dump because my credentials were different on the new SQL server. (I used the cygwin sed utility to do it in one pass: huge dump file). And update the tbl_server to reflect my new IP address and keep all the stats from the existing serverID. That's basically what was needed.
Thanks for the support!

 

 

Well, still problems...
When I checked the data, it appears all new players have a created_at value of 0000-00-00 00:00:00.

I could not set a default value for the datatype as it is not accepted prior MySQL 5.6. Of course I can set it on the old SQL server (which has 5.6.5) but I will run into the same problems again.
Not sure why, but these are the only TIMESTAMP expressions in the DB (all others are DATETIME) so it must be for some reason.... Any suggestions?

Link to comment
54 minutes ago, maxdralle said:

change "NOT NULL" to "CURRENT_TIMESTAMP" in table structure

 

Yes this would be the solution but as posted before, it is not accepted in this version. I fixed it by adding a trigger:
delimiter |
create trigger fix_datetime
before insert on tbl_playerdata
for each row begin
    SET NEW.created_at = NOW();
end |
DELIMITER ;

Far from ideal but it works. Table is updated properly on creating new playerID's
Thanks all for your fine support!!

Link to comment
  • 1 month later...

Hello please help me . I have a problem installing the plugin adkats .

[02:09:27 07] [Event Logger] Enabled!
[02:09:29 47] [AdKats] ENABLED! Beginning startup sequence...
[02:09:30 28] [AdKats] SUCCESS: Fetched 64 BF3 weapon stat definitions.
[02:09:30 53] [AdKats] SUCCESS: Fetched reputation definitions.
[02:09:30 81] [AdKats] SUCCESS: Fetched weapon information.
[02:09:30 90] [AdKats] SUCCESS: Fetched special player group definitions.
[02:09:31 34] [AdKats] SUCCESS: Server IP is .......................
[02:09:31 34] [AdKats] SUCCESS: Database connection open.
[02:09:31 34] [AdKats] ERROR-7604: [Tables from XPKiller's Stat Logger not present in the database. Enable that plugin then re-run AdKats!]
[02:09:31 34] [AdKats] INFO: Shutting down AdKats.
[02:09:31 37] [AdKats] SUCCESS: Database timing confirmed.
[02:09:31 89] [AdKats] AdKats 7.6.0.4 Disabled! =(

 

 

 
 

 
Link to comment
19 minutes ago, TIGER_GHOSTPL said:

Hello please help me . I have a problem installing the plugin adkats .

[02:09:27 07] [Event Logger] Enabled!
[02:09:29 47] [AdKats] ENABLED! Beginning startup sequence...
[02:09:30 28] [AdKats] SUCCESS: Fetched 64 BF3 weapon stat definitions.
[02:09:30 53] [AdKats] SUCCESS: Fetched reputation definitions.
[02:09:30 81] [AdKats] SUCCESS: Fetched weapon information.
[02:09:30 90] [AdKats] SUCCESS: Fetched special player group definitions.
[02:09:31 34] [AdKats] SUCCESS: Server IP is .......................
[02:09:31 34] [AdKats] SUCCESS: Database connection open.
[02:09:31 34] [AdKats] ERROR-7604: [Tables from XPKiller's Stat Logger not present in the database. Enable that plugin then re-run AdKats!]
[02:09:31 34] [AdKats] INFO: Shutting down AdKats.
[02:09:31 37] [AdKats] SUCCESS: Database timing confirmed.
[02:09:31 89] [AdKats] AdKats 7.6.0.4 Disabled! =(

 

 


 
 


 

Please follow the install instructions: https://github.com/AdKats/AdKats

Especially step 1, because you ignored that step.

 

Quote:

GO BACK TO STEP 1 AND INSTALL STAT LOGGER. Far too many people have posted issues because they refuse to follow instructions. DO NOT attempt to install AdKats until stat logger is running without issue.

Edited by Hedius

Need new plugin features? I can change: Adkats, AdKatsLRT, LanguageEnforcer, InsaneLimits, xVotemap for you. Also working on new plugins. Have an idea? Share it and I might include it in my repos. Github.com/hedius

 

Check out E4GLAdKats for an advancded and maintained AdKats version.

Link to comment
  • 2 months later...
12 minutes ago, icecold said:

chat logging does not seem to log foreign chat.

all foreign chat sql entries are blank.

can this be fixed ?

You mean cyrillic letters? No. RCON only supports ASCII encodings as far as I know.

Need new plugin features? I can change: Adkats, AdKatsLRT, LanguageEnforcer, InsaneLimits, xVotemap for you. Also working on new plugins. Have an idea? Share it and I might include it in my repos. Github.com/hedius

 

Check out E4GLAdKats for an advancded and maintained AdKats version.

Link to comment
  • 2 weeks later...
On 9/25/2020 at 10:37 AM, icecold said:

i can copy and paste russian text in procon chat, and it shows.

so it must support cyrillic letters ?

No as far as I know you can send them to the server. However, the server does not send those letters to procon. Procon should fully support them.

Need new plugin features? I can change: Adkats, AdKatsLRT, LanguageEnforcer, InsaneLimits, xVotemap for you. Also working on new plugins. Have an idea? Share it and I might include it in my repos. Github.com/hedius

 

Check out E4GLAdKats for an advancded and maintained AdKats version.

Link to comment
On 9/30/2020 at 4:02 PM, Sajid30k said:

I trying this stast but the tablet tbl_playerstats is empty , just work Live scored and leader of the week nothing more.

What can be this ? I using the lasted plugin.

 

Any help please ?

1. Make sure that punkbuster is running.

2. Check your settings. Make sure that everything is enabled and that log playerdata only is set to False.

3. You have to wait a full round for the first data to appear.

Need new plugin features? I can change: Adkats, AdKatsLRT, LanguageEnforcer, InsaneLimits, xVotemap for you. Also working on new plugins. Have an idea? Share it and I might include it in my repos. Github.com/hedius

 

Check out E4GLAdKats for an advancded and maintained AdKats version.

Link to comment
  • 2 months later...

Hi all, first post here so please be gentle 😉

I have installed the chat plugin and all seems to be fine except I regularly get the following messages when a player joins the server:

 

[15:59:53 76] [Statslogger]Error: SQLQuery:
[15:59:53 76] Message: You have an error in your SQL syntax; check the manual that corresponds to your MySQL server version for the right syntax to use near 'rank
                                FROM tbl_playerstats tps
                  ' at line 1
[15:59:53 76] Native: -2147467259
[15:59:53 76] Source: MySql.Data
[15:59:53 76] StackTrace:    at MySql.Data.MySqlClient.MySqlStream.ReadPacket()
   at MySql.Data.MySqlClient.NativeDriver.GetResult(Int32& affectedRow, Int64& insertedId)
   at MySql.Data.MySqlClient.Driver.NextResult(Int32 statementId, Boolean force)
   at MySql.Data.MySqlClient.MySqlDataReader.NextResult()
   at MySql.Data.MySqlClient.MySqlCommand.ExecuteReader(CommandBehavior behavior)
   at System.Data.Common.DbDataAdapter.FillInternal(DataSet dataset, DataTable[] datatables, Int32 startRecord, Int32 maxRecords, String srcTable, IDbCommand command, CommandBehavior behavior)
   at System.Data.Common.DbDataAdapter.Fill(DataTable[] dataTables, Int32 startRecord, Int32 maxRecords, IDbCommand command, CommandBehavior behavior)
   at System.Data.Common.DbDataAdapter.Fill(DataTable dataTable)
   at PRoConEvents.CChatGUIDStatsLogger.SQLquery(MySqlCommand selectQuery)
[15:59:53 76] [Statslogger]Error: SQLQuery OuterException:System.NullReferenceException: Object reference not set to an instance of an object.
   at PRoConEvents.CChatGUIDStatsLogger.DisplayMySqlErrorCollection(MySqlException myException)
   at PRoConEvents.CChatGUIDStatsLogger.SQLquery(MySqlCommand selectQuery)

I've tried building Procon from source in an attempt to debug the error but can't figure out how to access the chat plugin itself.

Can anyone offer some thoughts on what I've done (or more likely NOT done) to the database and/or how to debug the plugin that is loaded on my server?

Thanks,

Alex.

Link to comment
On 12/30/2020 at 11:03 AM, Edgecrusher said:

Hi all, first post here so please be gentle 😉

I have installed the chat plugin and all seems to be fine except I regularly get the following messages when a player joins the server:

 


[15:59:53 76] [Statslogger]Error: SQLQuery:
[15:59:53 76] Message: You have an error in your SQL syntax; check the manual that corresponds to your MySQL server version for the right syntax to use near 'rank
                                FROM tbl_playerstats tps
                  ' at line 1
[15:59:53 76] Native: -2147467259
[15:59:53 76] Source: MySql.Data
[15:59:53 76] StackTrace:    at MySql.Data.MySqlClient.MySqlStream.ReadPacket()
   at MySql.Data.MySqlClient.NativeDriver.GetResult(Int32& affectedRow, Int64& insertedId)
   at MySql.Data.MySqlClient.Driver.NextResult(Int32 statementId, Boolean force)
   at MySql.Data.MySqlClient.MySqlDataReader.NextResult()
   at MySql.Data.MySqlClient.MySqlCommand.ExecuteReader(CommandBehavior behavior)
   at System.Data.Common.DbDataAdapter.FillInternal(DataSet dataset, DataTable[] datatables, Int32 startRecord, Int32 maxRecords, String srcTable, IDbCommand command, CommandBehavior behavior)
   at System.Data.Common.DbDataAdapter.Fill(DataTable[] dataTables, Int32 startRecord, Int32 maxRecords, IDbCommand command, CommandBehavior behavior)
   at System.Data.Common.DbDataAdapter.Fill(DataTable dataTable)
   at PRoConEvents.CChatGUIDStatsLogger.SQLquery(MySqlCommand selectQuery)
[15:59:53 76] [Statslogger]Error: SQLQuery OuterException:System.NullReferenceException: Object reference not set to an instance of an object.
   at PRoConEvents.CChatGUIDStatsLogger.DisplayMySqlErrorCollection(MySqlException myException)
   at PRoConEvents.CChatGUIDStatsLogger.SQLquery(MySqlCommand selectQuery)

I've tried building Procon from source in an attempt to debug the error but can't figure out how to access the chat plugin itself.

Can anyone offer some thoughts on what I've done (or more likely NOT done) to the database and/or how to debug the plugin that is loaded on my server?

Thanks,

Alex.

It might be because you're running MySQL Server 8. Try it on MySQL 5.7 I believe I had a similar issue before.

Link to comment
On 12/30/2020 at 5:03 PM, Edgecrusher said:

Hi all, first post here so please be gentle 😉

I have installed the chat plugin and all seems to be fine except I regularly get the following messages when a player joins the server:

 


[15:59:53 76] [Statslogger]Error: SQLQuery:
[15:59:53 76] Message: You have an error in your SQL syntax; check the manual that corresponds to your MySQL server version for the right syntax to use near 'rank
                                FROM tbl_playerstats tps
                  ' at line 1
[15:59:53 76] Native: -2147467259
[15:59:53 76] Source: MySql.Data
[15:59:53 76] StackTrace:    at MySql.Data.MySqlClient.MySqlStream.ReadPacket()
   at MySql.Data.MySqlClient.NativeDriver.GetResult(Int32& affectedRow, Int64& insertedId)
   at MySql.Data.MySqlClient.Driver.NextResult(Int32 statementId, Boolean force)
   at MySql.Data.MySqlClient.MySqlDataReader.NextResult()
   at MySql.Data.MySqlClient.MySqlCommand.ExecuteReader(CommandBehavior behavior)
   at System.Data.Common.DbDataAdapter.FillInternal(DataSet dataset, DataTable[] datatables, Int32 startRecord, Int32 maxRecords, String srcTable, IDbCommand command, CommandBehavior behavior)
   at System.Data.Common.DbDataAdapter.Fill(DataTable[] dataTables, Int32 startRecord, Int32 maxRecords, IDbCommand command, CommandBehavior behavior)
   at System.Data.Common.DbDataAdapter.Fill(DataTable dataTable)
   at PRoConEvents.CChatGUIDStatsLogger.SQLquery(MySqlCommand selectQuery)
[15:59:53 76] [Statslogger]Error: SQLQuery OuterException:System.NullReferenceException: Object reference not set to an instance of an object.
   at PRoConEvents.CChatGUIDStatsLogger.DisplayMySqlErrorCollection(MySqlException myException)
   at PRoConEvents.CChatGUIDStatsLogger.SQLquery(MySqlCommand selectQuery)

I've tried building Procon from source in an attempt to debug the error but can't figure out how to access the chat plugin itself.

Can anyone offer some thoughts on what I've done (or more likely NOT done) to the database and/or how to debug the plugin that is loaded on my server?

Thanks,

Alex.

Use mariaDB problem solved

Nobody needs that oracle sh*t :)

Need new plugin features? I can change: Adkats, AdKatsLRT, LanguageEnforcer, InsaneLimits, xVotemap for you. Also working on new plugins. Have an idea? Share it and I might include it in my repos. Github.com/hedius

 

Check out E4GLAdKats for an advancded and maintained AdKats version.

Link to comment
1 hour ago, Hedius said:

Use mariaDB problem solved

Nobody needs that oracle sh*t :)

pardon my ignorance; I've never heard of mariadb before today; so I assume it works identically to MySQL? And (after reading that Mariadb started as a fork of MySQL) that the Adkats plugins etc. will function the same if I port the database across?

Link to comment
Just now, Edgecrusher said:

pardon my ignorance; I've never heard of mariadb before today; so I assume it works identically to MySQL? And (after reading that Mariadb started as a fork of MySQL) that the Adkats plugins etc. will function the same if I port the database across?

It's a fork of MySQL.

Need new plugin features? I can change: Adkats, AdKatsLRT, LanguageEnforcer, InsaneLimits, xVotemap for you. Also working on new plugins. Have an idea? Share it and I might include it in my repos. Github.com/hedius

 

Check out E4GLAdKats for an advancded and maintained AdKats version.

Link to comment
Just now, Hedius said:

It's a fork of MySQL.

And yes the procon stuff runs fine with MariaDB, since the database management supports nearly all features of mysql.

MariaDB is also replacing MySQl on several linux distributions^^

 

Anyways everything works with the most recent MariaDB release still.

Need new plugin features? I can change: Adkats, AdKatsLRT, LanguageEnforcer, InsaneLimits, xVotemap for you. Also working on new plugins. Have an idea? Share it and I might include it in my repos. Github.com/hedius

 

Check out E4GLAdKats for an advancded and maintained AdKats version.

Link to comment
  • Administrators
On 12/30/2020 at 8:03 AM, Edgecrusher said:

Hi all, first post here so please be gentle 😉

I have installed the chat plugin and all seems to be fine except I regularly get the following messages when a player joins the server:

 


[15:59:53 76] [Statslogger]Error: SQLQuery:
[15:59:53 76] Message: You have an error in your SQL syntax; check the manual that corresponds to your MySQL server version for the right syntax to use near 'rank
                                FROM tbl_playerstats tps
                  ' at line 1
[15:59:53 76] Native: -2147467259
[15:59:53 76] Source: MySql.Data
[15:59:53 76] StackTrace:    at MySql.Data.MySqlClient.MySqlStream.ReadPacket()
   at MySql.Data.MySqlClient.NativeDriver.GetResult(Int32& affectedRow, Int64& insertedId)
   at MySql.Data.MySqlClient.Driver.NextResult(Int32 statementId, Boolean force)
   at MySql.Data.MySqlClient.MySqlDataReader.NextResult()
   at MySql.Data.MySqlClient.MySqlCommand.ExecuteReader(CommandBehavior behavior)
   at System.Data.Common.DbDataAdapter.FillInternal(DataSet dataset, DataTable[] datatables, Int32 startRecord, Int32 maxRecords, String srcTable, IDbCommand command, CommandBehavior behavior)
   at System.Data.Common.DbDataAdapter.Fill(DataTable[] dataTables, Int32 startRecord, Int32 maxRecords, IDbCommand command, CommandBehavior behavior)
   at System.Data.Common.DbDataAdapter.Fill(DataTable dataTable)
   at PRoConEvents.CChatGUIDStatsLogger.SQLquery(MySqlCommand selectQuery)
[15:59:53 76] [Statslogger]Error: SQLQuery OuterException:System.NullReferenceException: Object reference not set to an instance of an object.
   at PRoConEvents.CChatGUIDStatsLogger.DisplayMySqlErrorCollection(MySqlException myException)
   at PRoConEvents.CChatGUIDStatsLogger.SQLquery(MySqlCommand selectQuery)

I've tried building Procon from source in an attempt to debug the error but can't figure out how to access the chat plugin itself.

Can anyone offer some thoughts on what I've done (or more likely NOT done) to the database and/or how to debug the plugin that is loaded on my server?

Thanks,

Alex.

As @Hedius said, Use MySQL 5.7 or MariaDB. 

The developer of the Battlefield Admin Control Panel (BFACP)

For BFACP support please post in the BFACP topic linked above.

Do not contact me via PM on the forums for help with procon. Please make a topic for it. Only PM's I will accept will revolve around any website issues.

spacer.png

Link to comment
  • 4 weeks later...

Join the conversation

You can post now and register later. If you have an account, sign in now to post with your account.

Guest
Reply to this topic...

×   Pasted as rich text.   Paste as plain text instead

  Only 75 emoji are allowed.

×   Your link has been automatically embedded.   Display as a link instead

×   Your previous content has been restored.   Clear editor

×   You cannot paste images directly. Upload or insert images from URL.




  • Our picks

    • Game Server Hosting:

      We're happy to announce that EZRCON will branch out into the game server provider scene. This is a big step for us so please having patience if something doesn't go right in this area. Now, what makes us different compared to other providers? Well, we're going with the idea of having a scaleable server hosting and providing more control in how you set up your server. For example, in Minecraft, you have the ability to control how many CPU cores you wish your server to have access to, how much RAM you want to use, how much disk space you want to use. This type of control can't be offered in a single service package so you're able to configure a custom package the way you want it.

      You can see all the available games here. Currently, we have the following games available.

      Valheim (From $1.50 USD)


      Rust (From $3.20 USD)


      Minecraft (Basic) (From $4.00 USD)


      Call of Duty 4X (From $7.00 USD)


      OpenTTD (From $4.00 USD)


      Squad (From $9.00 USD)


      Insurgency: Sandstorm (From $6.40 USD)


      Changes to US-East:

      Starting in January 2022, we will be moving to a different provider that has better support, better infrastructure, and better connectivity. We've noticed that the connection/routes to this location are not ideal and it's been hard getting support to correct this. Our contract for our two servers ends in March/April respectively. If you currently have servers in this location you will be migrated over to the new provider. We'll have more details when the time comes closer to January. The new location for this change will be based out of Atlanta, GA. If you have any questions/concerns please open a ticket and we'll do our best to answer them.
      • 5 replies
    • Hello All,

      I wanted to give an update to how EZRCON is doing. As of today we have 56 active customers using the services offered. I'm glad its doing so well and it hasn't been 1 year yet. To those that have services with EZRCON, I hope the service is doing well and if not please let us know so that we can improve it where possible. We've done quite a few changes behind the scenes to improve the performance hopefully. 

      We'll be launching a new location for hosting procon layers in either Los Angeles, USA or Chicago, IL. Still being decided on where the placement should be but these two locations are not set in stone yet. We would like to get feedback on where we should have a new location for hosting the Procon Layers, which you can do by replying to this topic. A poll will be created where people can vote on which location they would like to see.

      We're also looking for some suggestions on what else you would like to see for hosting provider options. So please let us know your thoughts on this matter.
      • 4 replies
    • Added ability to disable the new API check for player country info


      Updated GeoIP database file


      Removed usage sending stats


      Added EZRCON ad banner



      If you are upgrading then you may need to add these two lines to your existing installation in the file procon.cfg. To enable these options just change False to True.

      procon.private.options.UseGeoIpFileOnly False
      procon.private.options.BlockRssFeedNews False



       
      • 2 replies
    • I wanted I let you know that I am starting to build out the foundation for the hosting services that I talked about here. The pricing model I was originally going for wasn't going to be suitable for how I want to build it. So instead I decided to offer each service as it's own product instead of a package deal. In the future, hopefully, I will be able to do this and offer discounts to those that choose it.

      Here is how the pricing is laid out for each service as well as information about each. This is as of 7/12/2020.

      Single MySQL database (up to 30 GB) is $10 USD per month.



      If you go over the 30 GB usage for the database then each additional gigabyte is charged at $0.10 USD each billing cycle. If you're under 30GB you don't need to worry about this.


      Databases are replicated across 3 zones (regions) for redundancy. One (1) on the east coast of the USA, One (1) in Frankfurt, and One (1) in Singapore. Depending on the demand, this would grow to more regions.


      Databases will also be backed up daily and retained for 7 days.




      Procon Layer will be $2 USD per month.


      Each layer will only allow one (1) game server connection. The reason behind this is for performance.


      Each layer will also come with all available plugins installed by default. This is to help facilitate faster deployments and get you up and running quickly.


      Each layer will automatically restart if Procon crashes. 


      Each layer will also automatically restart daily at midnight to make sure it stays in tip-top shape.


      Custom plugins can be installed by submitting a support ticket.




      Battlefield Admin Control Panel (BFACP) will be $5 USD per month


      As I am still working on building version 3 of the software, I will be installing the last version I did. Once I complete version 3 it will automatically be upgraded for you.





      All these services will be managed by me so you don't have to worry about the technical side of things to get up and going.

      If you would like to see how much it would cost for the services, I made a calculator that you can use. It can be found here https://ezrcon.com/calculator.html

       
      • 11 replies
    • I have pushed out a new minor release which updates the geodata pull (flags in the playerlisting). This should be way more accurate now. As always, please let me know if any problems show up.

       
      • 9 replies
×
×
  • Create New...

Important Information

Please review our Terms of Use and Privacy Policy. We have placed cookies on your device to help make this website better. You can adjust your cookie settings, otherwise we'll assume you're okay to continue.