Jump to content

Advanced In-Game Admin and Ban Enforcer - AdKats


Message added by Prophet731,

If you've been banned from a server then you will need to appeal the ban with the owners/community of that server. We do not control any bans done on servers that utilize AdKats as all bans are local to that server.

Recommended Posts

10 hours ago, BoingBall said:

4NetPlayers where my BF4 server is hosted is giving the same error - I just enabled AdKats the other day and told them about there host not connecting correctly to GitHub as shown in a responses above.

They have confirmed it should work and now have taking AdKats off there add-on lists :(

 

 

Annoying indeed

Please answer the following questions:
1. which procon version does your layer use

2. Which .net framework runtime version do you use for the layer

3. Which operating system do you use for the layer

Link to post
51 minutes ago, Hedius said:

Please answer the following questions:
1. which procon version does your layer use

2. Which .net framework runtime version do you use for the layer

3. Which operating system do you use for the layer

Procon Layer 1.5.1.1 

4Netplayers are the host and they don't say on there page selling page or in the admin panel

I could ask them ?

They have turned the adkats option off on there webgui now which doesn't really help.

I did say I wanted adkats working to there support in my last reply.
 

 

Link to post
1 hour ago, AndreSpecker said:

Hello, option A12-2. SpamBot settings are not working correctly, I register new messages, however, they return to the default values.

You have to click the three dots on the right side to open a window for modifying the messages.

Link to post

Hey. 

I ran the Adkats LRT in order to deny some weapons. The plugin works for a little time after i set it, but stop to run minutes later.

I read something about add a proxy URL in plugin config, but i really dont know how to do it.  I dont know even if this "solution" is for fix that issue. Can anyone help me?

Link to post
1 hour ago, ArthurCB said:

Hey. 

I ran the Adkats LRT in order to deny some weapons. The plugin works for a little time after i set it, but stop to run minutes later.

I read something about add a proxy URL in plugin config, but i really dont know how to do it.  I dont know even if this "solution" is for fix that issue. Can anyone help me?

If you have a battlelog fetch issue warning:

Battlelog has now s rate limit.

Build your own round robin proxy or use brightdata.com to bypass the limitations.

If your procon layer is hosted at EZRCON: ezrcon gives you a free proxy.

Link to post
  • 2 weeks later...

In the "In-Game Commands" section in the GitHub repo, this quote is written. After a few hours searching through the code and the GitHub repo where any of these command access symbols are mentioned and trying other keywords that relate to command access, I haven't found any explanation for them. I would love to get some information on the differences, when to use them, and who can use them.

Quote

Commands can be accessed with '!', '@', '.', '/!', '/@', '/.', or just '/'.

Link to post

Have been fooling around with the auto-surrender/nuke settings. Is it possible to tweak them to ignore other game modes? It's perfect for conquest, however the nuke for some reason keeps popping up for rush. I run a lockers/metro server, and play CQ/Rush on both. Current tickets are 200% - 1600 on CQL, 200 on Rush.

I would of guessed that with a 200 ticket cap, Rush would be ignored but that is not the case.

Otherwise, is it possible to have it only work on a per-mode basis? I understand it's good only for one mode servers, but I'd like to have it running for my dual-mode as to keep CQL balanced without having to monitor it.

0xsPoMR.png

Link to post

i got this trouble ;c

 

14:40:30 36] [AdKats] ENABLED! Beginning startup sequence...
[14:40:31 42] [AdKats] SUCCESS: Fetched 111 BF4 weapon stat definitions.
[14:40:31 65] [AdKats] SUCCESS: Fetched reputation definitions.
[14:40:31 90] [AdKats] SUCCESS: Fetched weapon information.
[14:40:32 12] [AdKats] SUCCESS: Fetched special player group definitions.
[14:40:33 17] [AdKats] SUCCESS: Server IP is my ip
[14:40:33 32] [AdKats] SUCCESS: Database connection open.
[14:40:33 48] [AdKats] INFO: Special players table not found. Attempting to add.
[14:40:33 56] [AdKats] SUCCESS: Non-Query success. 0 rows affected. [Adding special soldiers table]
[14:40:33 64] [AdKats] SUCCESS: Non-Query success. 0 rows affected. [Adding special soldiers table foreign keys]
[14:40:33 64] [AdKats] INFO: Player reputation table not found. Attempting to add.
[14:40:33 97] [AdKats] SUCCESS: Non-Query success. 0 rows affected. [Adding player reputation table]
[14:40:34 09] [AdKats] SUCCESS: Non-Query success. 0 rows affected. [Adding player reputation table foreign keys]
[14:40:34 18] [AdKats] INFO: Plugin orchestration table not found. Attempting to add.
[14:40:34 47] [AdKats] SUCCESS: Non-Query success. 0 rows affected. [Adding plugin orchestration table]
[14:40:34 53] [AdKats] INFO: AdKats statistics table not found. Attempting to add.
[14:40:34 54] [AdKats] SUCCESS: Non-Query success. 0 rows affected. [Adding AdKats statistics table]
[14:40:34 87] [AdKats] INFO: Special player effective not found. Attempting to add.
[14:40:35 01] [AdKats] SUCCESS: Non-Query success. 0 rows affected. [Adding special player effective.]
[14:40:35 23] [AdKats] SUCCESS: Non-Query success. 0 rows affected. [Adding initial special player effective values.]
[14:40:35 26] [AdKats] INFO: AdKats role groups table not found. Attempting to add.
[14:40:35 26] [AdKats] CREATE TABLE `adkats_rolegroups` (
                      `role_id` int(11) unsigned NOT NULL,
                      `group_key` VARCHAR(100) NOT NULL,
                      PRIMARY KEY (`role_id`,`group_key`),
                      KEY `adkats_rolegroups_fk_role` (`role_id`),
                      KEY `adkats_rolegroups_fk_command` (`group_key`),
                      CONSTRAINT `adkats_rolegroups_fk_role` FOREIGN KEY (`role_id`) REFERENCES `adkats_roles` (`role_id`) ON DELETE CASCADE ON UPDATE CASCADE
                    ) ENGINE=InnoDB DEFAULT CHARSET=utf8 COLLATE=utf8_unicode_ci COMMENT='AdKats - Connection of groups to roles'
[14:40:35 26] [AdKats] ERROR-7611: [Non-Query failed. [Adding AdKats role groups table]: MySql.Data.MySqlClient.MySqlException (0x80004005): Cannot add foreign key constraint
   bei PRoConEvents.AdKats.SafeExecuteNonQuery(MySqlCommand command)
   bei PRoConEvents.AdKats.SendNonQuery(String desc, String nonQuery, Boolean verbose)]
[14:40:35 26] [AdKats] INFO: AdKats challenge definition table not found. Attempting to add.
[14:40:35 28] [AdKats] SUCCESS: Non-Query success. 0 rows affected. [Adding challenge definition table]
[14:40:35 28] [AdKats] INFO: AdKats challenge definition detail table not found. Attempting to add.
[14:40:35 47] [AdKats] SUCCESS: Non-Query success. 0 rows affected. [Adding challenge definition detail table]
[14:40:35 47] [AdKats] INFO: AdKats challenge rule table not found. Attempting to add.
[14:40:35 56] [AdKats] SUCCESS: Non-Query success. 0 rows affected. [Adding challenge rule table]
[14:40:35 56] [AdKats] INFO: AdKats challenge entry table not found. Attempting to add.
[14:40:35 57] [AdKats] SUCCESS: Non-Query success. 0 rows affected. [Adding challenge entry table]
[14:40:35 57] [AdKats] INFO: AdKats challenge entry detail table not found. Attempting to add.
[14:40:35 57] [AdKats] SUCCESS: Non-Query success. 0 rows affected. [Adding challenge entry detail table]
[14:40:35 57] [AdKats] INFO: AdKats challenge reward table not found. Attempting to add.
[14:40:35 59] [AdKats] SUCCESS: Non-Query success. 0 rows affected. [Adding challenge reward table]
[14:40:35 59] [AdKats] ALTER TABLE adkats_settings MODIFY setting_value varchar(10000)
[14:40:35 59] [AdKats] ERROR-7611: [AdKats tables not present or valid in the database. Have you run the AdKats database setup script yet? If so, are your tables InnoDB?]
[14:40:35 59] [AdKats] INFO: Shutting down AdKats.
[14:40:35 61] [AdKats] SUCCESS: Database timing confirmed.
[14:40:38 68] [AdKats] AdKats 7.6.1.1 Disabled! =(

 

Link to post

Hello,
I Got a BF4 Server at G-Portal. I want to Setup up this Plugin. but i'm not sure, if G Portal selfs has a Database or should i buy one.
would be fine someone can tell me this.
Greetings

Link to post

We are having an issues with lagged commands.  Sometimes it takes 3-5 minutes from when we type in an admin command, to when it executes.  I think , but dont have enough data points yet, that it might occur at the beginning of a round.  Has anyone else experienced this?

Edited by OddJob001
Link to post
On 7/14/2021 at 10:56 PM, OddJob001 said:

We are having an issues with lagged commands.  Sometimes it takes 3-5 minutes from when we type in an admin command, to when it executes.  I think , but dont have enough data points yet, that it might occur at the beginning of a round.  Has anyone else experienced this?

It's deifinitely Procon related, and is because of the round start. I'm not sure if it's related to a procon layer hosted offsite (not through your provider) or not. My layer is alongside my server, and after probably 30 seconds of map change and then round start, does Procon, as well as AdKats, catchup.

There are also times that Procon decides to lock itself up and take a while to respond. It's random, and I can't really re-produce it though.

Link to post
  • 2 weeks later...
On 7/17/2021 at 4:42 AM, allwillfreeze said:

It's deifinitely Procon related, and is because of the round start. I'm not sure if it's related to a procon layer hosted offsite (not through your provider) or not. My layer is alongside my server, and after probably 30 seconds of map change and then round start, does Procon, as well as AdKats, catchup.

There are also times that Procon decides to lock itself up and take a while to respond. It's random, and I can't really re-produce it though.

Lags usually happen if your procon layer is overloaded with too many plugins and at max CPU. Or if you run broken plugin code.

Link to post
On 7/13/2021 at 8:24 AM, Kayeiana said:

Hello,
I Got a BF4 Server at G-Portal. I want to Setup up this Plugin. but i'm not sure, if G Portal selfs has a Database or should i buy one.
would be fine someone can tell me this.
Greetings

Pls contact your procon hoster about features.

On 7/11/2021 at 1:41 PM, shnyrxk said:

i got this trouble ;c

 

14:40:30 36] [AdKats] ENABLED! Beginning startup sequence...
[14:40:31 42] [AdKats] SUCCESS: Fetched 111 BF4 weapon stat definitions.
[14:40:31 65] [AdKats] SUCCESS: Fetched reputation definitions.
[14:40:31 90] [AdKats] SUCCESS: Fetched weapon information.
[14:40:32 12] [AdKats] SUCCESS: Fetched special player group definitions.
[14:40:33 17] [AdKats] SUCCESS: Server IP is my ip
[14:40:33 32] [AdKats] SUCCESS: Database connection open.
[14:40:33 48] [AdKats] INFO: Special players table not found. Attempting to add.
[14:40:33 56] [AdKats] SUCCESS: Non-Query success. 0 rows affected. [Adding special soldiers table]
[14:40:33 64] [AdKats] SUCCESS: Non-Query success. 0 rows affected. [Adding special soldiers table foreign keys]
[14:40:33 64] [AdKats] INFO: Player reputation table not found. Attempting to add.
[14:40:33 97] [AdKats] SUCCESS: Non-Query success. 0 rows affected. [Adding player reputation table]
[14:40:34 09] [AdKats] SUCCESS: Non-Query success. 0 rows affected. [Adding player reputation table foreign keys]
[14:40:34 18] [AdKats] INFO: Plugin orchestration table not found. Attempting to add.
[14:40:34 47] [AdKats] SUCCESS: Non-Query success. 0 rows affected. [Adding plugin orchestration table]
[14:40:34 53] [AdKats] INFO: AdKats statistics table not found. Attempting to add.
[14:40:34 54] [AdKats] SUCCESS: Non-Query success. 0 rows affected. [Adding AdKats statistics table]
[14:40:34 87] [AdKats] INFO: Special player effective not found. Attempting to add.
[14:40:35 01] [AdKats] SUCCESS: Non-Query success. 0 rows affected. [Adding special player effective.]
[14:40:35 23] [AdKats] SUCCESS: Non-Query success. 0 rows affected. [Adding initial special player effective values.]
[14:40:35 26] [AdKats] INFO: AdKats role groups table not found. Attempting to add.
[14:40:35 26] [AdKats] CREATE TABLE `adkats_rolegroups` (
                      `role_id` int(11) unsigned NOT NULL,
                      `group_key` VARCHAR(100) NOT NULL,
                      PRIMARY KEY (`role_id`,`group_key`),
                      KEY `adkats_rolegroups_fk_role` (`role_id`),
                      KEY `adkats_rolegroups_fk_command` (`group_key`),
                      CONSTRAINT `adkats_rolegroups_fk_role` FOREIGN KEY (`role_id`) REFERENCES `adkats_roles` (`role_id`) ON DELETE CASCADE ON UPDATE CASCADE
                    ) ENGINE=InnoDB DEFAULT CHARSET=utf8 COLLATE=utf8_unicode_ci COMMENT='AdKats - Connection of groups to roles'
[14:40:35 26] [AdKats] ERROR-7611: [Non-Query failed. [Adding AdKats role groups table]: MySql.Data.MySqlClient.MySqlException (0x80004005): Cannot add foreign key constraint
   bei PRoConEvents.AdKats.SafeExecuteNonQuery(MySqlCommand command)
   bei PRoConEvents.AdKats.SendNonQuery(String desc, String nonQuery, Boolean verbose)]
[14:40:35 26] [AdKats] INFO: AdKats challenge definition table not found. Attempting to add.
[14:40:35 28] [AdKats] SUCCESS: Non-Query success. 0 rows affected. [Adding challenge definition table]
[14:40:35 28] [AdKats] INFO: AdKats challenge definition detail table not found. Attempting to add.
[14:40:35 47] [AdKats] SUCCESS: Non-Query success. 0 rows affected. [Adding challenge definition detail table]
[14:40:35 47] [AdKats] INFO: AdKats challenge rule table not found. Attempting to add.
[14:40:35 56] [AdKats] SUCCESS: Non-Query success. 0 rows affected. [Adding challenge rule table]
[14:40:35 56] [AdKats] INFO: AdKats challenge entry table not found. Attempting to add.
[14:40:35 57] [AdKats] SUCCESS: Non-Query success. 0 rows affected. [Adding challenge entry table]
[14:40:35 57] [AdKats] INFO: AdKats challenge entry detail table not found. Attempting to add.
[14:40:35 57] [AdKats] SUCCESS: Non-Query success. 0 rows affected. [Adding challenge entry detail table]
[14:40:35 57] [AdKats] INFO: AdKats challenge reward table not found. Attempting to add.
[14:40:35 59] [AdKats] SUCCESS: Non-Query success. 0 rows affected. [Adding challenge reward table]
[14:40:35 59] [AdKats] ALTER TABLE adkats_settings MODIFY setting_value varchar(10000)
[14:40:35 59] [AdKats] ERROR-7611: [AdKats tables not present or valid in the database. Have you run the AdKats database setup script yet? If so, are your tables InnoDB?]
[14:40:35 59] [AdKats] INFO: Shutting down AdKats.
[14:40:35 61] [AdKats] SUCCESS: Database timing confirmed.
[14:40:38 68] [AdKats] AdKats 7.6.1.1 Disabled! =(

 

Classical RTFM. Follow the install instructions exactly!

Link to post
On 7/11/2021 at 6:20 AM, allwillfreeze said:

Have been fooling around with the auto-surrender/nuke settings. Is it possible to tweak them to ignore other game modes? It's perfect for conquest, however the nuke for some reason keeps popping up for rush. I run a lockers/metro server, and play CQ/Rush on both. Current tickets are 200% - 1600 on CQL, 200 on Rush.

I would of guessed that with a 200 ticket cap, Rush would be ignored but that is not the case.

Otherwise, is it possible to have it only work on a per-mode basis? I understand it's good only for one mode servers, but I'd like to have it running for my dual-mode as to keep CQL balanced without having to monitor it.

0xsPoMR.png

AutoNuke is made for servers that run only one map and only one mode. Each map has different metrics and this feature can only handle one map.

On 7/9/2021 at 3:29 AM, Pozpoz said:

In the "In-Game Commands" section in the GitHub repo, this quote is written. After a few hours searching through the code and the GitHub repo where any of these command access symbols are mentioned and trying other keywords that relate to command access, I haven't found any explanation for them. I would love to get some information on the differences, when to use them, and who can use them.

! is public

/ is hadden

@ is public

Link to post
On 6/26/2021 at 9:02 PM, SgT_EquinoX said:

Would someone help me with a way to make ping kick, kick faster?

Lower the ping moving average setting.

On 6/20/2021 at 1:12 AM, iongeneral said:

What is this "Player successfully populated server" thing?

Exactly what it says. Player has successfully populated the server.

Link to post
  • 3 weeks later...
On 2021/6/22 at AM7点07分, Hedius said:

如果您有战斗日志获取问题警告:

Battlelog 现在有速率限制。

构建您自己的循环代理或使用 Brightdata.com 绕过限制。

如果您的 procon 层托管在 EZRCON:ezrcon 为您提供免费代理。

Hi! Can you tell me the detailed operation process?

Link to post
  • 4 weeks later...

Two of my admins have just confirmed that when reporting a player, it begins to interfere with the person that was reported. The interference is really weird, and acts as if they're lagging/rubber banding. They have repeated this process three times now and confirmed it to be linked with the !report feature.

Report is linked to a Discord webhook, so nothing special is done to it.

Reproduction:

Player 1 reports Player 2.

Player 2 is now having issues. 

https://streamable.com/zu3676

G20XZTJ.png

The user is perfectly fine BEFORE the report.

I can't get into my Github account, so I'm reporting it here.

Edited by allwillfreeze
Link to post
1 minute ago, allwillfreeze said:

Two of my admins have just confirmed that when reporting a player, it begins to interfere with the person that was reported. The interference is really weird, and freezes them on the spot. They have repeated this process three times now and confirmed it to be linked with the !report feature.

Report is liked to a Discord webhook, so nothing special is done to it.

Reproduction:

Player 1 reports Player 2.

Player 2 is now having issues. 

https://streamable.com/zu3676

The user is perfectly fine BEFORE the report.

I can't get into my Github account, so I'm reporting it here.

1. this is not AdKats

2.I know about 99% of the AdKats code. and this is not AdKats.

3. It's not possible to "freeze" players in position or cause high packet loss.

4. This is impossible to do over Rcon

5. Only way to achieve this would be by dosing players. And AdKats does not do that. Never.

Link to post
1 minute ago, Hedius said:

1. this is not AdKats

2.I know about 99% of the AdKats code. and this is not AdKats.

3. It's not possible to "freeze" players in position or cause high packet loss.

4. This is impossible to do over Rcon

5. Only way to achieve this would be by dosing players. And AdKats does not do that. Never.

I can go in and record the whole process from start to finish if you want. They're perfectly fine until the moment they're reported, and no other user it effected.

Edited by allwillfreeze
Link to post
Just now, allwillfreeze said:

I can go in and record the whole process from start to finish if you want. They're perfectly fine until the moment they're reported, and no other use it effected.

You can record it 24000 times. It is still not AdKats, because code that would do that does not exist in AdKats. You should check your other plugins and your server and ask yourself what code you run which would cause this.

Link to post
4 minutes ago, allwillfreeze said:

I can go in and record the whole process from start to finish if you want. They're perfectly fine until the moment they're reported, and no other user it effected.

image.png.0e8c1342627ecefbb4ad1e2e046d7dfd.png

 

Packet loss has nothing to do with AdKats and what AdKats does.

Link to post

Hi

When i try to connect a discord webhook, i get an warning/error
"WARNING: The 'Short Server Name' setting must be filled in before posting discord reports."

Anyone know what to do? i cant find any short server name setting.
 

Link to post
2 minutes ago, Wonex said:

Hi

When i try to connect a discord webhook, i get an warning/error
"WARNING: The 'Short Server Name' setting must be filled in before posting discord reports."

Anyone know what to do? i cant find any short server name setting.
 

top section. first settings section of AdKats....

Link to post
  • 3 weeks later...
On 9/9/2021 at 4:11 PM, allwillfreeze said:

I can go in and record the whole process from start to finish if you want. They're perfectly fine until the moment they're reported, and no other user it effected.

Record for me if no-one what to see it :0

Link to post

Create an account or sign in to comment

You need to be a member in order to leave a comment

Create an account

Sign up for a new account in our community. It's easy!

Register a new account

Sign in

Already have an account? Sign in here.

Sign In Now

  • Our picks

    • Game Server Hosting:

      We're happy to announce that EZRCON will branch out into the game server provider scene. This is a big step for us so please having patience if something doesn't go right in this area. Now, what makes us different compared to other providers? Well, we're going with the idea of having a scaleable server hosting and providing more control in how you set up your server. For example, in Minecraft, you have the ability to control how many CPU cores you wish your server to have access to, how much RAM you want to use, how much disk space you want to use. This type of control can't be offered in a single service package so you're able to configure a custom package the way you want it.

      You can see all the available games here. Currently, we have the following games available.

      Valheim (From $1.50 USD)


      Rust (From $3.20 USD)


      Minecraft (Basic) (From $4.00 USD)


      Call of Duty 4X (From $7.00 USD)


      OpenTTD (From $4.00 USD)


      Squad (From $9.00 USD)


      Insurgency: Sandstorm (From $6.40 USD)


      Changes to US-East:

      Starting in January 2022, we will be moving to a different provider that has better support, better infrastructure, and better connectivity. We've noticed that the connection/routes to this location are not ideal and it's been hard getting support to correct this. Our contract for our two servers ends in March/April respectively. If you currently have servers in this location you will be migrated over to the new provider. We'll have more details when the time comes closer to January. The new location for this change will be based out of Atlanta, GA. If you have any questions/concerns please open a ticket and we'll do our best to answer them.
      • 1 reply
    • Hello All,

      I wanted to give an update to how EZRCON is doing. As of today we have 56 active customers using the services offered. I'm glad its doing so well and it hasn't been 1 year yet. To those that have services with EZRCON, I hope the service is doing well and if not please let us know so that we can improve it where possible. We've done quite a few changes behind the scenes to improve the performance hopefully. 

      We'll be launching a new location for hosting procon layers in either Los Angeles, USA or Chicago, IL. Still being decided on where the placement should be but these two locations are not set in stone yet. We would like to get feedback on where we should have a new location for hosting the Procon Layers, which you can do by replying to this topic. A poll will be created where people can vote on which location they would like to see.

      We're also looking for some suggestions on what else you would like to see for hosting provider options. So please let us know your thoughts on this matter.
      • 4 replies
    • Hi All,

      So seeing as Venice Unleased is released, I'm looking into if I should offer game hosting for it. I would like some feedback on this subject.

      VU - Experience Battlefield 3 like never before! (veniceunleashed.net)
      • 3 replies
    • So as the topic title says, should EZRCON offer general web hosting services?
      • 1 reply
    • Added ability to disable the new API check for player country info


      Updated GeoIP database file


      Removed usage sending stats


      Added EZRCON ad banner



      If you are upgrading then you may need to add these two lines to your existing installation in the file procon.cfg. To enable these options just change False to True.

      procon.private.options.UseGeoIpFileOnly False
      procon.private.options.BlockRssFeedNews False



       
      • 2 replies
×
×
  • Create New...

Important Information

Please review our Terms of Use and Privacy Policy. We have placed cookies on your device to help make this website better. You can adjust your cookie settings, otherwise we'll assume you're okay to continue.